AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ACADE 2009 user interface

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
418 Views, 3 Replies

ACADE 2009 user interface

New to ACADE. We are using ACADE 2009. Is there a huge difference in the user interface between 2009 and 2010?

Thanks

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
dougmcalexander
in reply to: Anonymous

Big difference. 2010 has a ribbon style menu, which I hated at first but as an instructor I have fallen in love with it. It is much easier for newcomers to learn.

Doug McAlexander

Design Engineer/Consultant/Instructor/Mentor specializing in AutoCAD Electrical training and implementation support

Phone and Web-based Support Plans Available

Phone: (770) 841-8009

www.linkedin.com/in/doug-mcalexander-1a77623

Please Accept as Solution if I helped you. Likes are also much appreciated.
Message 3 of 4
Icemanau
in reply to: dougmcalexander

As far as I can recall, 2009 was the first version with the Ribbon. 2008 had the Dashboard, and the versions prior to that had the standard menus (still the best option in my opinion).

Regards Brad

>

Brad Coleman, Electrical Draftsman
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 4 of 4
dougmcalexander
in reply to: Icemanau

I think he was referring to electrical commands Brad.  Maybe I misunderstood,  Version 2009 had a ribbon menu for plain AutoCAD commands but Electrical was still the toolbars, pulldowns, and the tool palettes.  Version 2010 introduced a ribbon style menu for the electrical commands.