AutoCAD Electrical Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s AutoCAD Electrical Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Electrical topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ACAD E in standard/customized equipment

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
EricElectric
174 Views, 3 Replies

ACAD E in standard/customized equipment

To All,
I have been researching Electrical Design packages for about 10 years. I have used some of the software that is still available today. My biggest problem is finding one that can handle a design of standard equipment which has anywhere from 50 to 5000 selectable options for the customer to choose from. The main issue I am running into is that I need to have multiple selectable options stacked on top of each other on the schematic. By using intelligent software, it doesn't like stacking of wires and components in a schematic. I could create drawing for each and every option and then do a block insert based on customer selections but this would be a maintenance nightmare. If anyone has experience with this type of situation, I would appreciate any suggestions you have.

Thanks,
Eric
3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: EricElectric