AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

AutoCAD Electrical General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
npvp27
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 1 of 8 (476 Views)

6ES7321-1BH50-0AA0 symbol wrong in the 2009 library

476 Views, 7 Replies
10-29-2012 04:37 PM

6ES7321-1BH50-0AA0, PLC digital input module is wrong in 2009 AE libray. It is not even input module, it is showing as an output module. Is there a correct symbol available somwhere for that module? I need to be able to split it so I can put 8 inputs on the left side of the drawing and second 8 on the right side of the drawing. 

 

Active Member
npvp27
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 2 of 8 (416 Views)

Re: 6ES7321-1BH50-0AA0 symbol wrong in the 2009 library

11-07-2012 08:16 AM in reply to: npvp27

Does anybody know if the correct version of this symbol is available?

 

Please help!

Valued Contributor
lionSG
Posts: 97
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 3 of 8 (354 Views)

Re: 6ES7321-1BH50-0AA0 symbol wrong in the 2009 library

11-07-2012 09:32 PM in reply to: npvp27

I have attached my exported 2013 library of S7-300 digital input PLC database in excel.

Maybe you can try import or compare with your exisiting one to see if it helps.

Thanks.

Active Member
npvp27
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 4 of 8 (341 Views)

Re: 6ES7321-1BH50-0AA0 symbol wrong in the 2009 library

11-08-2012 06:43 AM in reply to: npvp27

Thanks a lot for your help. The data in the excell sheet is correct, but I need Auto CAD symbol. Is it possible that you upload that for me. In my library the symbol is missing pin 20, and it is shown as output rather then input. I am attaching the drawing with it. If you have the symbol, would you be so kind to share it? Thank you in advance for your help.

*Expert Elite*
testsubject
Posts: 1,088
Registered: ‎03-09-2004
Message 5 of 8 (333 Views)

Re: 6ES7321-1BH50-0AA0 symbol wrong in the 2009 library

11-08-2012 12:11 PM in reply to: npvp27

There is no such thing as a unique symbol when it comes to inserting from the PLC IO Database. The symbols are built parametically from the database.

 

I can tell you that pins 10, 11, and 20 are marked unused and do not appear when inserted unless you check the "Show Unused" box during the insertion.

 

Unfortunately, I do not have the time to do a detailed walkthrough for you on how to write your own or fix this one.

 

Maybe someone else can provide this for you.

 

Bob Hanrahan
Ace User since 1998
Active Member
npvp27
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 6 of 8 (297 Views)

Re: 6ES7321-1BH50-0AA0 symbol wrong in the 2009 library

11-09-2012 05:52 AM in reply to: npvp27

Ok, I find it, I forgot that there is PLC database file editor. It's real easy to set the PLC cards there...duh...

 
Thanks again for your help
Valued Contributor
lionSG
Posts: 97
Registered: ‎07-12-2012
Message 7 of 8 (278 Views)

Re: 6ES7321-1BH50-0AA0 symbol wrong in the 2009 library

11-11-2012 05:33 PM in reply to: npvp27

If you need to modify the exisiting PLC module, try to copy the existing one and just change the pins or wires insertion directions using PLC database editor and save your time to recreate a new one.

Thanks.

Active Member
npvp27
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 8 of 8 (262 Views)

Re: 6ES7321-1BH50-0AA0 symbol wrong in the 2009 library

11-12-2012 06:36 AM in reply to: testsubject
OK, thank you very much for your time. I will check AutoCADE help and see if they have the instructions there.
Announcements
Manufacturing Community
The Manufacturing Community provides additional access to tips, tutorials, blogs and networking with peers.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

New AutoCAD Electrical Category!

The AutoCAD Electrical forum has moved into it's very own category page, and can no longer be found within the Additional Product Forums.