AutoCAD Civil 3D Wishes

AutoCAD Civil 3D Wishes

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
rhdins
Posts: 295
Registered: ‎05-25-2005
Message 1 of 5 (218 Views)

Create Pipe Network from Multiple Objects

218 Views, 4 Replies
01-15-2013 08:15 AM

I want to be able to create a pipe network from multiple objects.

 

This is especially useful when I am creating a pipe network to represent underground power, or some other utility.  If I have 10 feature lines that I want to create a pipe network from, I have to create those one at a time and them join the networks together.  I would love to be able to select all of them and create one network all at once.

*Expert Elite*
Civil3DReminders.com
Posts: 2,561
Registered: ‎10-13-2005
Message 2 of 5 (212 Views)

Re: Create Pipe Network from Multiple Objects

01-15-2013 12:08 PM in reply to: rhdins

Would this be something you'd be willing to pay $5 as a download from the Civil 3D App Store? Got to know if I have at least one customer before I'd fulfill this wish.

Civil Reminders
http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/
http://www.CivilReminders.com/
Distinguished Contributor
rhdins
Posts: 295
Registered: ‎05-25-2005
Message 3 of 5 (210 Views)

Re: Create Pipe Network from Multiple Objects

01-15-2013 12:18 PM in reply to: Civil3DReminders.com

$5 for sure, let me know when it's ready!

*Expert Elite*
klugb
Posts: 704
Registered: ‎09-04-2008
Message 4 of 5 (189 Views)

Re: Create Pipe Network from Multiple Objects

01-28-2013 01:50 PM in reply to: rhdins
Make that $10. (2 people x $5 that is)
Bruce Klug
AutoCAD Expert Elite
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 Certified Professional
Infrastructure Design Suite 2014 (SP2)
Testing Civil 3D 2015
Win 7 Pro, 64-bit
*Expert Elite*
Civil3DReminders.com
Posts: 2,561
Registered: ‎10-13-2005
Message 5 of 5 (114 Views)

Re: Create Pipe Network from Multiple Objects

05-14-2013 10:02 PM in reply to: Civil3DReminders.com

Unfortunately for you, but not really for me, I've been really busy lately so I haven't been able to come back to this. Just popping in to say you may find the functionaity here: http://quuxsoft.com/SincpacC3D_Help/SP_AddPipeByPolyline.htm

and possibly elsewhere. 

Civil Reminders
http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/
http://www.CivilReminders.com/
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.