AutoCAD Civil 3D Wishes

AutoCAD Civil 3D Wishes

Reply
Valued Contributor
bneuhauser
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 5 (1,632 Views)

Ability to export/import Layer Filters

1632 Views, 4 Replies
12-08-2010 11:30 AM

YEs this sould be placed in the Autocad wich thread, but thought I would do it here too!

 

Real simple!

 

Ability to export/import Layer Filters!

 

Bill Neuhauser P.E.

Managed Design Inc.

Distinguished Mentor
michael.robertson
Posts: 596
Registered: ‎03-18-2008
Message 2 of 5 (1,629 Views)

Re: Ability to export/import Layer Filters

12-08-2010 12:49 PM in reply to: bneuhauser

What?????

Mike Robertson
FL. Dept. of Transportation
CADD Applications Developer
Valued Contributor
bneuhauser
Posts: 50
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 5 (1,626 Views)

Re: Ability to export/import Layer Filters

12-08-2010 01:21 PM in reply to: bneuhauser

Layer filters are located within the layer manager, they are essentially layer folders! If you have not used them you should learn....... I've been using them way back when rocks were soft!  :smileywink:

 

Problem is if you have a corrupted dwg there are ways of extracting just about anything from the bad dwg into a new dwg except for the layer filters. your essentially SOL!

 

Bill Neuhauser P.E.

Distinguished Mentor
michael.robertson
Posts: 596
Registered: ‎03-18-2008
Message 4 of 5 (1,618 Views)

Re: Ability to export/import Layer Filters

12-09-2010 04:06 AM in reply to: bneuhauser

My question was what did your first post mean?

 

I agree, layer filters are a great tool.

 

I've written programs for our department that creates all of our different templates (including layers & layerfilters) using Excel spreadsheets.

Mike Robertson
FL. Dept. of Transportation
CADD Applications Developer
Valued Mentor
ralstogj
Posts: 609
Registered: ‎10-01-2006
Message 5 of 5 (1,440 Views)

Re: Ability to export/import Layer Filters

02-18-2011 12:59 PM in reply to: bneuhauser

Hi

 

You can add a button to import and export filters with a hack to the registry see the link on my post below

 

http://c3dxtreme.blogspot.com/2010/11/layer-filters-writing-and-ribbon.html

 

Regards

 

 

Justin Ralston

Regards

Justin Ralston
http://c3dxtreme.blogspot.com/
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.