AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

Reply
Member
PaulsonM
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-16-2012
Message 1 of 4 (402 Views)

Storm Sewers zero flow warning

402 Views, 3 Replies
07-16-2012 10:06 AM

The error is where I run the system it says that certain lines do not have flow, they don’t have direct flow in the upstream manhole because they are manholes and only for turning the system. I've tried on other, older files that I know have been run and I'm running into the same issue. I’ve also tried on other computers and having the same problem. It happens with any file I open that has a manhole with no direct flow into it. How to I let storm sewers know that certain manholes don't have direct incoming flow and ignore them. If I click okay or the X button, it shuts down storm sewers and I have to restart the program.


Thanks in advance for the help!

 

btw I'm running 2012 version, I've tried with 2013 but I get the same warning, but the program does not shut down.

 

I've attached the .stm file as a .txt, change the extension back to .stm and it should work.

Employee
Matt.Anderson
Posts: 2,909
Registered: ‎05-13-2005
Message 2 of 4 (378 Views)

Re: Storm Sewers zero flow warning

07-17-2012 08:12 AM in reply to: PaulsonM

There are two issues.

 

  1. The warning is a warning only. 
  2. It appears that it is crashing after pressing OK.

Please open a Subscription support request. 

Matthew Anderson, PE
Product Manager
Active Contributor
kclark138
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎10-01-2008
Message 3 of 4 (313 Views)

Re: Storm Sewers zero flow warning

08-02-2012 10:00 AM in reply to: PaulsonM

And? Any solutions?

Contributor
gte959s
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
Message 4 of 4 (120 Views)

Re: Storm Sewers zero flow warning

11-19-2013 12:33 PM in reply to: PaulsonM

You need to look at the model and make sure that your most upstream manhole has flow for each branch.  It is completely normal for certain pipes/inlets not to have flow, ie. junction boxes.  They will still have a flow rate through the pipe.  It should not completly crash the program though.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.