Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SSA Limitations

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
Ehrhart4
488 Views, 2 Replies

SSA Limitations

I am contemplating using SSA to model a 20 sq. mile watershed.  I am new to SSA.  Before I comit this direction, I'd appreciate some feedback on the limitations of SSA.

1.  Are the number of nodes, catchments, conveyance links, etc. really unlimited?

2.  Can you really import ArcGIS data sets directly to SSA (without too many glitches)?

3.  What is the effect on the program stability and run time if you really load the program with pipe ntworks, storages and surface flows (to the exrent I'm describing)?

4.  What other quircks and limitations should I know?

I am currently running C3D 2012

Windows 7- 64 bit

930 GB

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
garyellis
in reply to: Ehrhart4