Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SSA Error 601

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
JLB85
5717 Views, 5 Replies

SSA Error 601

I'm brand new to SSA so this might be an easy issue to resolve but I can't seem to figure out what I'm doing wrong...

I've exported my storm sewer network from Civil 3D 2012 into SSA and when I try to run the model it tells me that all my inlets have invalid by-pass links.

"ERROR 601 : Inlet RCVR 3 has invalid by-pass link.at line 87 of [DIV_INL_PROPS] section:"

I've tried to set up a small model from scratch as well and I get the same error.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
amit1304in
in reply to: JLB85

This error shows that you have defined inlets in your project. As per error message RCVR 3 inlet is an ongrade inlet so you need to define two outlet links from RCVR 3 and after connecting two outlet links you have assign one link in "Roadway/gutter bypass link". This will solve the error

Thanks

Amit Garg

Message 3 of 6
JLB85
in reply to: amit1304in

Simple enough, thanks a lot!

Message 4 of 6
big.worm
in reply to: amit1304in

Hi Amit,

I can't quite understand why I'm getting the error. Why does a sump need two outlets? the sump is on grade. What is a bypass gutter link?

"ERROR 600 : On grade Inlet SouthN42 does not have two outlet links. At least one stormwater sewer pipe and a bypass gutter link must be defined"

Thanks

Mike

Message 5 of 6
wfberry
in reply to: big.worm

As best as I can tell, the program assumes that at some point your flow will by-pass an On-Grade Inlet.  Change the Inlet to a SAG and it will work without the extra link.

Bill

Message 6 of 6
Hidden_Brain
in reply to: big.worm