AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

Reply
Contributor
JOHNHAAG6922
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 1 of 17 (862 Views)
Accepted Solution

River Analysis Runtime Error in C3d 2012

862 Views, 16 Replies
08-10-2011 08:45 PM

I get the following error after pressing the "Compute Analysis" ribbon button,"Runtime error 429.  ActiveX component can't create object".  Anyone else having this issue?  Is there a fix?

 

I'm using the sample projects drawings in the River Analysis folder.

 

Thanks

John J. Haag, P.E.
Haag Engineering Consultants, Inc.

If anyone encounters this error try the following:

 

Copy the Steady.exe file from:

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Project River Analysis 2012\Bin

to

C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\AWA\Support\Tool

 

This should effect only those 64bit machines. 

 

If you are missing that file from the 32-bit location, reply and make note of the User Account Center setting when you installed River Analysis.

Worked like a charm!

 

Thanks!

Employee
Matt.Anderson
Posts: 2,909
Registered: ‎05-13-2005
Message 2 of 17 (856 Views)

Re: River Analysis Runtime Error in C3d 2012

08-11-2011 04:51 AM in reply to: JOHNHAAG6922

Did you save the drawing to a location you have access writes too?

 

What O/S?

 

Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling?

Matthew Anderson, PE
Product Manager
Contributor
JOHNHAAG6922
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 3 of 17 (852 Views)

Re: River Analysis Runtime Error in C3d 2012

08-11-2011 05:46 AM in reply to: Matt.Anderson

Yes - I opened and saved file on a desktop test folder with access rights.

 

I did uninnstall and reinstall twice.

 

Please see attached screen capture shots for problems and system info.

 

thanks,

 

Haag

 

John J. Haag, P.E.
Haag Engineering Consultants, Inc.
Contributor
JOHNHAAG6922
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 4 of 17 (844 Views)

Re: River Analysis Runtime Error in C3d 2012

08-11-2011 05:52 AM in reply to: Matt.Anderson

BTW...I found the attached error log file if it helps.

 

thanks,

 

Haag

John J. Haag, P.E.
Haag Engineering Consultants, Inc.
Contributor
JOHNHAAG6922
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 5 of 17 (837 Views)

Re: River Analysis Runtime Error in C3d 2012

08-11-2011 06:15 AM in reply to: JOHNHAAG6922

I forgot to mention that the hydraulic calculator button works but anything associated with the compute analysis process.

 

Thanks,

 

Haag

John J. Haag, P.E.
Haag Engineering Consultants, Inc.
Employee
Matt.Anderson
Posts: 2,909
Registered: ‎05-13-2005
Message 6 of 17 (818 Views)

Re: River Analysis Runtime Error in C3d 2012

08-11-2011 07:37 AM in reply to: JOHNHAAG6922

Which file are you attempting to run?  How did you launch River Analysis? 

 

Can you email labs.civil3d.river@autodesk.com?

Matthew Anderson, PE
Product Manager
Contributor
JOHNHAAG6922
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 7 of 17 (816 Views)

Re: River Analysis Runtime Error in C3d 2012

08-11-2011 09:57 AM in reply to: Matt.Anderson

Thanks for the response!  I launched using the desktop icon and am trying to run the "Verona" file that was included in the River Analysis sample folder.  I am attaching it to this post.  I'm having the same problem with other files too.  the error dialogue box and error log file indicate that the program can't create "RDT" (raster data table???).  I saved the Verona file to my desktop test folder because the original in the sample folder is read only - i didn't modify anything in this file other than save it to new location using C3d 2012..

 

thanks,

 

Haag

John J. Haag, P.E.
Haag Engineering Consultants, Inc.
Contributor
BHFH
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-06-2011
Message 8 of 17 (785 Views)

Re: River Analysis Runtime Error in C3d 2012

08-19-2011 05:36 PM in reply to: JOHNHAAG6922

Have you tried launching the shortcut with admin rights? Worked for me when I was having the same issue.

Employee
Matt.Anderson
Posts: 2,909
Registered: ‎05-13-2005
Message 9 of 17 (727 Views)

Re: River Analysis Runtime Error in C3d 2012

09-14-2011 12:45 PM in reply to: JOHNHAAG6922

If anyone encounters this error try the following:

 

Copy the Steady.exe file from:

C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Project River Analysis 2012\Bin

to

C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\AWA\Support\Tool

 

This should effect only those 64bit machines. 

 

If you are missing that file from the 32-bit location, reply and make note of the User Account Center setting when you installed River Analysis.

Matthew Anderson, PE
Product Manager
Contributor
JOHNHAAG6922
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 10 of 17 (722 Views)

Re: River Analysis Runtime Error in C3d 2012

09-14-2011 02:00 PM in reply to: Matt.Anderson

Worked like a charm!

 

Thanks!

John J. Haag, P.E.
Haag Engineering Consultants, Inc.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.