AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

Reply
Distinguished Contributor bf
Distinguished Contributor
bf
Posts: 220
Registered: ‎08-27-2003
Message 1 of 3 (120 Views)

max HGL at juntion structure

120 Views, 2 Replies
08-22-2012 02:46 PM

In a run of pipes and structures, I have 3 structures that overflow.  2 of the structures max hgl els are even with the rim elevation (as is in the case of other runs in the same project), and 1 structure has the max hgl exceeding the elev of the rim.  Why this one and not the others?

Valued Mentor
ccoles
Posts: 328
Registered: ‎06-26-2007
Message 2 of 3 (117 Views)

Re: max HGL at juntion structure

08-22-2012 03:06 PM in reply to: bf

Check the structure settings for each. The one with the HGL exceeding the structure may be in sag and have a inlet ponding enabled. The others may be 'on grade' with no storage, and the overflow is simply lost unless you have a by-pass target set-up.

Windows 7 64-bit
Dell Precision T5610, Dual-Xeon 2.6Ghz, 16 Gig RAM
Civil 3D 2013
Distinguished Contributor bf
Distinguished Contributor
bf
Posts: 220
Registered: ‎08-27-2003
Message 3 of 3 (104 Views)

Re: max HGL at juntion structure

08-23-2012 06:15 AM in reply to: bf

Yea, I thought I checked that yesterday but will check it again today.  I was quite frustrated yesterday trying to figure a way to build an object to represent the surface contours.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.