AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

Reply
Active Member
kahligsm
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎12-23-2009
Message 1 of 3 (165 Views)

Inlet Control not Checked for Pipes?

165 Views, 2 Replies
09-11-2012 10:15 AM

After testing a simple culvert and pipe, it appears that inlet control is not checked for pipes.  Does this mean that I have to model all storm sewers in a network as culverts just to check inlet control?

Employee
Matt.Anderson
Posts: 2,909
Registered: ‎05-13-2005
Message 2 of 3 (164 Views)

Re: Inlet Control not Checked for Pipes?

09-11-2012 10:22 AM in reply to: kahligsm

In Hydraflow Storm Sewers, the Design Codes have the option to check Inlet Control.

 

In Storm and Sanitary Sewers, pipes can be set to operate as Culverts.

Matthew Anderson, PE
Product Manager
Active Contributor
rdbrennan48
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎12-05-2011
Message 3 of 3 (154 Views)

Re: Inlet Control not Checked for Pipes?

09-12-2012 05:45 AM in reply to: kahligsm

If you model a conveyance link in SSA as a pipe will it check for both inlet and outlet control?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.