AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
tr4driver
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎12-13-2006
Message 1 of 5 (1,397 Views)
Accepted Solution

How do I download/enable SSA 2013?

1397 Views, 4 Replies
09-10-2012 11:04 AM

Greetings,

 

I have a current subscription for Civil 3D.  How/where do I find the SSA 2013 extension?  I've logged on to my subscription page, but cannot find it listed (SSA 2011 is the most current available).

 

Thanks,

 

Kurt

SSA is part of the Civil 3D Installation media for the release of 2012 and 2013.  Rerun the Civil 3D setup and check the box to install SSA.

Employee
Matt.Anderson
Posts: 2,909
Registered: ‎05-13-2005
Message 2 of 5 (1,396 Views)

Re: How do I download/enable SSA 2013?

09-10-2012 11:57 AM in reply to: tr4driver

SSA is part of the Civil 3D Installation media for the release of 2012 and 2013.  Rerun the Civil 3D setup and check the box to install SSA.

Matthew Anderson, PE
Product Manager
Distinguished Contributor
tr4driver
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎12-13-2006
Message 3 of 5 (1,392 Views)

Re: How do I download/enable SSA 2013?

09-10-2012 12:03 PM in reply to: Matt.Anderson

Matt.Anderson wrote:

SSA is part of the Civil 3D Installation media for the release of 2012 and 2013.  Rerun the Civil 3D setup and check the box to install SSA.


Thanks for the quick response.  Found it.  Thanks!

 

Kurt

Distinguished Contributor
tr4driver
Posts: 125
Registered: ‎12-13-2006
Message 4 of 5 (1,367 Views)

Re: How do I download/enable SSA 2013?

09-12-2012 10:37 AM in reply to: Matt.Anderson

I did manage to install SSA 2013, but Civil 3D does not seem to recognise that it's installed.  When I try to "Edit in Storm and Sanitary Analysis", I get an erro message stating "EditInSSA cannot be used because the optional feature is not installed on this machine".  There is a "Click here to learn more" link, but when I click on that nothing happens.

 

When I run SSA 2013 as a stand alone, it seems to run fine.  However, I cannot import a drawing file as a background.  It let's me go through the process and does not give me any error messages, but not drawing appears.  I have tried with several different drawings, including very simple 1 line drawings made from scratch, but it simply won't display them.

 

I have done a repair on my Civil 3D 2013 installation, but that has not helped.

 

Any suggestions?

 

Thanks,

 

Kurt

Valued Mentor
Valued Mentor
sjg
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎09-29-2010
Message 5 of 5 (293 Views)

Re: How do I download/enable SSA 2013?

02-06-2014 08:39 AM in reply to: tr4driver
Did you ever find a solution for this. I am running SSA 2013, I uninstalled and reinstalled I am now able to select a network pipe in civil and select Edit in SSA but once it boots up nothing shows up. Originally I got an error when trying this. I am also unable to insert any background drawings into SSA.
Steve Goessling
Land Consultants
Civil3D 2013
Windows 7, 64 bit
Intel i7 2600 @ 3.40Ghz
16 GB RAM
Nvidia Quadro 600
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.