Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customize box culverts for ductanks

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
HPGarcia70
2116 Views, 5 Replies

Customize box culverts for ductanks

Hello,

I working on a project that we are using box culverts for ductbanks. The issue is I need to add different sizes that are listed. I need to add 6 size and I also need to set the wall thickness to 5 inchs and have that show up instead of the inside wall thinkness. As you can tell I am new to civil 3d.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

HP Garcia

C3D 2014
Ver:108.0.4, SP2
i7 3.40 GHz
32 G Ram
NVidia Quadro 200
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
Hidden_Brain
in reply to: HPGarcia70

you can add the sizes and wall thickness in parts builder:
http://docs.autodesk.com/CIV3D/2013/ENU/index.html?url=filesCUG/GUID-0A23D3BC-4902-4F01-8536-70E1FC7...

then commandline>partcatalogregen>pipes

then add the new sizes to your parts list
Message 3 of 6
HPGarcia70
in reply to: Hidden_Brain

Thank you
C3D 2014
i7 3.40 GHz
32 G Ram
NVidia Quadro 200
Message 4 of 6
HPGarcia70

I'm not familiar with part builder but what I did do was I created a new chapter called Elect Ductbanks and used the conc box culvert as my template.

I think modified the pipe height,width and wall thickness. Next I updated the table for all the sizes I needed and saved the dwg. I ran partcatalogregen. Then I went into my partlist and added the elect ductbank to my part list.

The first thing I noticed that I didn't have the + symbol next to my ductbanks. I also tried to place a new ductbank run but it never came up on my pulldown as a selection.

Any ideas what I did wrong?

Thanks in advanced

HP Garcia

C3D 2014
i7 3.40 GHz
32 G Ram
NVidia Quadro 200
Message 5 of 6
Hidden_Brain
in reply to: HPGarcia70