AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

Reply
*Matt.Anderson
Message 11 of 68 (2,405 Views)

Re: Autodesk Storm and Sanitary Analysis (former StormNET) is now available!

05-03-2010 06:28 AM in reply to: *Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
http://bimontherocks.typepad.com/my_weblog/2010/04/autodesk-storm-and-sanitarty-analysis-former-stormnet-is-now-available.html

North American subscription users at this time of both Civil 3d and Map
3d customers.

Matthew Anderson, PE


On 5/2/2010 7:32 AM, andrewpuller3811 wrote:
> Is this going to be available to all subscription customers?
>
Employee
dana.probert
Posts: 1,261
Registered: ‎04-19-2006
Message 12 of 68 (2,405 Views)

Re: Autodesk Storm and Sanitary Analysis (former StormNET) is now available!

05-03-2010 07:37 AM in reply to: *Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
I have some more demonstrations and material coming in the next few weeks, so stay tuned. I will post to this thread and my blog when they become available.
Dana Probert, P.E.
Technical Marketing Manager, Civil Engineering
Autodesk
Blog: BIM on the Rocks
Learn More About BIM for Infrastructure
Member
jzampardi
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-13-2006
Message 13 of 68 (2,403 Views)

Re: Autodesk Storm and Sanitary Analysis (former StormNET) is now available!

05-05-2010 02:00 PM in reply to: *Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
In the readme file it states that you need to install the Civil Object Enabler for AutoCAD to display Civil 3D objects. 2 questions: is this only for custom civil 3d objects? and where is this OE located? I can't find it on adsk's website. Thanks.
Employee
Charlie.Ogden
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎04-30-2010
Message 14 of 68 (2,404 Views)

Re: Autodesk Storm and Sanitary Analysis (former StormNET) is now available!

05-05-2010 02:32 PM in reply to: *Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
Yes, the Object Enabler is only required to display custom Civil 3D objects - like pipes, structures, surfaces, C3D labels, etc. You don't need it to display plain AutoCAD entities.

Unfortunately, the Civil 2011 Object Enabler is not yet available... it should be shortly.
In the meantime other options are described in the ReadMe:
1. Turn on PROXYGRAPHICS, or
2. From Civil 3D use Export to AutoCAD to create a separate file to bring into SSA.
Once the OE is available you shouldn't have to do either of these.

I hope that helps.

Thanks,
Charlie Ogden, P.E.


Charlie Ogden, P.E.
Product Manager
Autodesk, Inc.
Active Contributor
wvu9494
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎05-11-2010
Message 15 of 68 (2,404 Views)

Re: Autodesk Storm and Sanitary Analysis (former StormNET) is now available!

05-11-2010 03:06 PM in reply to: *Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
Is hydraflow no longer the hyrdraulic program of choice for Civil 3D?
Distinguished Mentor
rl_jackson
Posts: 873
Registered: ‎01-20-2008
Message 16 of 68 (2,401 Views)

Re: Autodesk Storm and Sanitary Analysis (former StormNET) is now available!

05-12-2010 05:53 AM in reply to: *Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
And do they plan on supporting C3D2010 or 2009
C3D12-13
Win7x64 6gb
Employee
mmathai
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎12-13-2007
Message 17 of 68 (2,401 Views)

Re: Autodesk Storm and Sanitary Analysis (former StormNET) is now available!

05-12-2010 06:13 AM in reply to: *Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
There are no current plans to support Autodesk Storm & Sanitary Analysis on Civil 3D 2009 or 2010.

Mathews Mathai
Product Manager, AEC Solutions
Autodesk, Inc.
*Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
Message 18 of 68 (2,400 Views)

Re: Autodesk Storm and Sanitary Analysis (former StormNET) is now available!

05-12-2010 06:47 AM in reply to: *Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
SSA looks for Civil 3D 2011 to be installed, but you don't necessarily need
to use Civil 3D 2011 to use SSA. stm and LandXML should be fine going back
and forth to 2010 as far as I know. Charlie? Matt?

--
Dana Probert, P.E.
Technical Marketing Manager, Civil Engineering
Autodesk
http://bimontherocks.typepad.com
http://www.facebook.com/autocadcivil3d
*Matt.Anderson
Message 19 of 68 (2,400 Views)

Re: Autodesk Storm and Sanitary Analysis (former StormNET) is now available!

05-12-2010 06:48 AM in reply to: *Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
The Hydraflow Extensions are still available in the 2011 product.

Matthew Anderson, PE


On 5/11/2010 5:06 PM, wvu9494 wrote:
> Is hydraflow no longer the hyrdraulic program of choice for Civil 3D?
>
*Matt.Anderson
Message 20 of 68 (2,400 Views)

Re: Autodesk Storm and Sanitary Analysis (former StormNET) is now available!

05-12-2010 07:00 AM in reply to: *Dana Probert \(Autodesk\)
SSA will check to see if AutoCAD Civil 3d 2011 or Map 3d 2011 are
installed when SSA launched.

The source of your data is up to you and is not dependent on 2011
products. (ie, ESRI shape files or LandXML files can be loaded)

Matthew Anderson, PE

On 5/12/2010 8:47 AM, Dana Probert (Autodesk) wrote:
> SSA looks for Civil 3D 2011 to be installed, but you don't necessarily need
> to use Civil 3D 2011 to use SSA. stm and LandXML should be fine going back
> and forth to 2010 as far as I know. Charlie? Matt?
>
>
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.