AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

Reply
Active Member
bbissinger
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Message 1 of 3 (179 Views)

AutoCAD Civil 3D - Storm Sewers - Saving file to our network

179 Views, 2 Replies
06-14-2011 09:47 AM

We have had this problem since Autocad Civil 3D 2010, we are currently on 2012. We run off of a remote server and login via a vpn and have had no problems in any other areas of autocad except Storm Sewers after 2009. For some reason, when we try to save a change it takes an extremely long time to save it back to the server. When we save locally it has no problems at all. In 2009, Storm Sewers had no issues saving live to our remote server. When we went to 2010, it started taking up to 2 minutes I believe to save back to the network. Any thoughts on this subject? We have tried it in 2010, 2011, & 2012 with no resolution. We now save it locally and copy it back to the server when we are done, not the best solution. Any  information/ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks....

Employee
Matt.Anderson
Posts: 2,909
Registered: ‎05-13-2005
Message 2 of 3 (176 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D - Storm Sewers - Saving file to our network

06-14-2011 03:04 PM in reply to: bbissinger

Mapped Drive or UNC path?

 

Matthew Anderson, PE
Product Manager
Active Member
bbissinger
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Message 3 of 3 (173 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D - Storm Sewers - Saving file to our network

06-14-2011 03:20 PM in reply to: Matt.Anderson

Mapped drive.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.