AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

AutoCAD Civil 3D - Stormwater

Reply
Active Member
bbissinger
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Message 1 of 3 (182 Views)

AutoCAD Civil 3D - Storm Sewers - Saving file to our network

182 Views, 2 Replies
06-14-2011 09:47 AM

We have had this problem since Autocad Civil 3D 2010, we are currently on 2012. We run off of a remote server and login via a vpn and have had no problems in any other areas of autocad except Storm Sewers after 2009. For some reason, when we try to save a change it takes an extremely long time to save it back to the server. When we save locally it has no problems at all. In 2009, Storm Sewers had no issues saving live to our remote server. When we went to 2010, it started taking up to 2 minutes I believe to save back to the network. Any thoughts on this subject? We have tried it in 2010, 2011, & 2012 with no resolution. We now save it locally and copy it back to the server when we are done, not the best solution. Any  information/ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks....

Employee
Matt.Anderson
Posts: 2,909
Registered: ‎05-13-2005
Message 2 of 3 (179 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D - Storm Sewers - Saving file to our network

06-14-2011 03:04 PM in reply to: bbissinger

Mapped Drive or UNC path?

 

Matthew Anderson, PE
Product Manager
Active Member
bbissinger
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Message 3 of 3 (176 Views)

Re: AutoCAD Civil 3D - Storm Sewers - Saving file to our network

06-14-2011 03:20 PM in reply to: Matt.Anderson

Mapped drive.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!