AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
cadman33619
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎07-21-2009
Message 11 of 19 (1,236 Views)

Re: zoom extents...someting off in space

03-27-2012 01:13 PM in reply to: sadkuh

tried them both....no luck. i think i did them the right way..never used those before.

Distinguished Contributor
cadman33619
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎07-21-2009
Message 12 of 19 (1,211 Views)

Re: zoom extents...someting off in space

03-28-2012 05:42 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Jeff....gonna send you the dwg...hopefully you can find the problem with my zoom ext.

 

i appreciate the help

Distinguished Contributor
cadman33619
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎07-21-2009
Message 13 of 19 (1,195 Views)

Re: zoom extents...someting off in space

03-28-2012 08:36 AM in reply to: cadman33619

many thanks to Jeff_M for solving the problem. Turned out to be a frozen layer (in the viewport). I had items way off in space on that frozen layer....i never realized it because i checked all layer...but not layers in the viewport.

New Member
Yellowjacket98
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-27-2013
Message 14 of 19 (789 Views)

Re: zoom extents...someting off in space

06-27-2013 08:08 AM in reply to: cadman33619

I had a similar problem, and found that I needed to toggle TFRAMES on -- someone had left a wipeout down in the corner that needed to be removed.

Contributor
wvhlbly
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-08-2007
Message 15 of 19 (487 Views)

Re: zoom extents...someting off in space

01-24-2014 05:30 AM in reply to: cadman33619

Thanks a ton... same problem as viewport (template) was copied from another drawing with objects way out.  Was driving me crazy. 

New Member
bbanks9505
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-20-2014
Message 16 of 19 (239 Views)

Re: zoom extents...someting off in space

06-20-2014 11:16 AM in reply to: cadman33619

Also make sure you are"model" space. I had the same problem in Paper space

New Member
ajgonzales
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-15-2014
Message 17 of 19 (182 Views)

Re: zoom extents...someting off in space

07-08-2014 04:33 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Hi Jeff M,

 

I'm having a similar issue. I checked my Layers in the Viewport according to the solution but I'm still having an issue.

 

Would you mind if I sent you my file to check it out? Let me know thanks.

 

Dr. Aaron Gonzales

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,300
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 18 of 19 (167 Views)

Re: zoom extents...someting off in space

07-08-2014 05:52 AM in reply to: ajgonzales

Sure, I'll take a look at your drawing. Please send it to jeffm AT quuxsoft DOT com

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
New Member
ajgonzales
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-15-2014
Message 19 of 19 (159 Views)

Re: zoom extents...someting off in space

07-08-2014 06:52 AM in reply to: Jeff_M
Jeff,

Somehow I was able to get it corrected. It's working fine now.

Thanks for your assistance anyhow!

Sincerely,

Dr. Aaron Gonzales
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.