AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
6,270 Posts
485 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Post 11 of 16

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-17-2008 11:06 AM in reply to: patrik
I added the Setvar portion to my Tool Pallet. Happy as a pig in mud.

Thanks again
Allen
Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Post 12 of 16

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-23-2008 05:25 AM in reply to: patrik
How to use the lisp? I'm not used to make my own lisps.

/P
*Expert Elite*
6,270 Posts
485 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Post 13 of 16

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-23-2008 06:16 AM in reply to: patrik
Copy the text and paste it in to a text editor like notepad. Save it as a file with a .lsp extension. Name it what you want so you remember what it is. Save it in a folder that is search path defined on the files tab of options.

Use the Appload command to load it. If you want it loaded every time. Drag the file to where it says Startup Suite in the lower right of the Appload dialog box.

I've made a button on a tool pallet that contains this:

(setvar "OSNAPZ" (if (= (getvar "OSNAPZ") 1)0 1))(princ (strcat "Replace Z value is now turned " (if (= (getvar "OSNAPZ") 1)"ON""OFF")))(princ)

HTH
Allen
Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Post 14 of 16

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-24-2008 01:57 AM in reply to: patrik
Thanks, now it works for me too.

/P
Mentor
159 Posts
15 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-27-2006
Post 15 of 16

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-24-2008 05:24 AM in reply to: patrik
2d polylines hold the elevation of the first vertex. you can simple start the line and type .xy, select the node and it prompts for the z elevation, type 0 and that's it. If you are working with lines or 3d polylines, then you would have to use that process at each node.

John
John Gordon
CAD Manager/Survey Technician

C3D 2012, C3D 2015
Eagle Point Surveyors Companion/Data Reduction/Civil 2010
*Expert Elite*
6,270 Posts
485 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Post 16 of 16

Re: Z elevation taskbar

07-24-2008 05:33 AM in reply to: patrik
You can also get the .xy and other filters on the Shift = rt-click menu. But I find the OSNAPZ convenient because at times I'll be drawing a bunch of entities that I want at zero then a couple that I want at elevation and back to zero.

Also I don't know if the .xy filter would work in the case where your using the Perpendicular Osnap.

Allen
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!