AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
rand
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎05-20-2004
Message 1 of 5 (253 Views)
Accepted Solution

What is this?... Again

253 Views, 4 Replies
10-01-2012 11:18 AM

Hello all,

(sorry, i posted this in wishes by accident first)

 

This symbol just started showing up on any drawing I open in Civil 3d 2012.  It also shows up on "Drawing 1" when I start cad. It doesn't have any sort of message when I hover over it, I can't click on it, and everything seems to be working,,,

 

I started work this morning in a drawing and it wasn't there, closed cad, started cad, and it was there.

 

Has anyone seen this before?

 

Sorry if this has been covered; I tried looking for it the boards, but it's hard to describe in the search.

 

Thanks,

Rand Waltz

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,521
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 5 (247 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:20 AM in reply to: rand

It indicates that Level of Detail is turned on.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,989
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 5 (244 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:21 AM in reply to: rand

It's Level of Detail - found under the View Tab in the ribbon see http://beingcivil.typepad.com/my_weblog/2011/05/autocad-civil-3d-2012-preview-surface-level-of-detai...

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,989
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 5 (240 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:22 AM in reply to: neilyj

You just got to it first Jeff....:smileyhappy:

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Active Contributor
rand
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎05-20-2004
Message 5 of 5 (237 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:25 AM in reply to: neilyj

Wow! Sudden Service!

 

Thanks to both of you.  I had opened a drawing with a lidar-based surface earlier and that dialog box popped up.  Earlier I had ignored it but last time I said okay. 

 

Thanks again!

 

Rand Waltz

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.