AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
rand
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎05-20-2004
Message 1 of 5 (249 Views)
Accepted Solution

What is this?... Again

249 Views, 4 Replies
10-01-2012 11:18 AM

Hello all,

(sorry, i posted this in wishes by accident first)

 

This symbol just started showing up on any drawing I open in Civil 3d 2012.  It also shows up on "Drawing 1" when I start cad. It doesn't have any sort of message when I hover over it, I can't click on it, and everything seems to be working,,,

 

I started work this morning in a drawing and it wasn't there, closed cad, started cad, and it was there.

 

Has anyone seen this before?

 

Sorry if this has been covered; I tried looking for it the boards, but it's hard to describe in the search.

 

Thanks,

Rand Waltz

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,472
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 5 (243 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:20 AM in reply to: rand

It indicates that Level of Detail is turned on.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,910
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 5 (240 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:21 AM in reply to: rand

It's Level of Detail - found under the View Tab in the ribbon see http://beingcivil.typepad.com/my_weblog/2011/05/autocad-civil-3d-2012-preview-surface-level-of-detai...

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,910
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 5 (236 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:22 AM in reply to: neilyj

You just got to it first Jeff....:smileyhappy:

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Active Contributor
rand
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎05-20-2004
Message 5 of 5 (233 Views)

Re: What is this?... Again

10-01-2012 11:25 AM in reply to: neilyj

Wow! Sudden Service!

 

Thanks to both of you.  I had opened a drawing with a lidar-based surface earlier and that dialog box popped up.  Earlier I had ignored it but last time I said okay. 

 

Thanks again!

 

Rand Waltz

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!