AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 1 of 6 (180 Views)
Accepted Solution

Warning message

180 Views, 5 Replies
03-04-2014 04:13 PM

Anyone ever seen this message when saving? This is a new one on me.

 

*Warning* Multiply owned object, handle "99E6"

Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2

MOOs.png

 

Yep, it's been seen a little bit :smileyhappy: 

 

Most often happens when copying child styles from one drawing to another, but could have several other possible causes. 

 

(entget (handent "141B")) will tell you what that object is.

(entdel (handent "141B")) will delete it

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,481
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 6 (168 Views)

Re: Warning message

03-04-2014 04:25 PM in reply to: losfotos

MOOs.png

 

Yep, it's been seen a little bit :smileyhappy: 

 

Most often happens when copying child styles from one drawing to another, but could have several other possible causes. 

 

(entget (handent "141B")) will tell you what that object is.

(entdel (handent "141B")) will delete it

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 3 of 6 (163 Views)

Re: Warning message

03-04-2014 04:42 PM in reply to: Jeff_M
Thanks Jeff
Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 4 of 6 (108 Views)

Re: Warning message

03-05-2014 08:56 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

So I did this and all seemed great. Until I came in this morning and every single feature line I had in that drawing vanished... Whatever entity it is that this deletes it removes all the feature lines from the drawing.

 

Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,481
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 5 of 6 (101 Views)

Re: Warning message

03-05-2014 09:16 AM in reply to: losfotos
Did you use the first line of code to see what that entity was? Do you have the .bak file from before you did this? If so, rename the current dwg (exit without saving) to .dwg-old, then rename the .bak file to .dwg.
I've never had an issue just removing those objects, however it sounds like yours was tied to the styles, or Site. Are the f/l's still showing in the Site under Prospector?
Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 6 of 6 (95 Views)

Re: Warning message

03-05-2014 09:59 AM in reply to: Jeff_M
I did and it didn't show me anything... It just ran it and went back to the command line. I'm in the process of trying to redo the drawing because I can't audit/purge and then save. It gives me a fatal error. Super frustrating.
Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!