AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
gtinker
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎09-20-2004
Message 1 of 5 (187 Views)
Accepted Solution

Volume Table display in Viewport is Staked

187 Views, 4 Replies
06-22-2012 11:18 AM

Quick ? about a Volume Table style, where I have correctly showing in Model Space

and is "Split" in the Table Properties.  This is a "Total Volume Table" and is Dynamic.

Just Fine in Model Space... yet is showing within a Viewport (typ. plan sheet) that each

Split is simply Staked ontop of each other ?

 

Thought I (we) came across this a few years ago... yet no issues latetly till now, and also

mainly first time I've likely split the Table in R2012 (currently used).

 

Have maintaining View Orientation "true", yet still nothing.....

Any thoughts appreicated... just ? and didn't see any other relative post.


Thanks,
Geoff T.

Geoff T.

Xi Computer (Win7 64bit O.S.)
i7 3770K @ 4.5GHz Sealed Water Cooler
Quad Core w/ Asus P8Z77-V LE mobo
16GB DDR3 @ 1600Mhz RAM
15K Seagate SCSI H.D.
Nvidia Quadro 2000 (span2) + FX4600 (3)
ViewSonic VS2436 series displays (3)

Am assuming you meant stacked.

 

Make your model space scale the same as viewport scale.

 

Bill

 

 

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,939
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 5 (182 Views)

Re: Volume Table display in Viewport is Staked

06-22-2012 12:23 PM in reply to: gtinker

Am assuming you meant stacked.

 

Make your model space scale the same as viewport scale.

 

Bill

 

 

Valued Contributor
gtinker
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎09-20-2004
Message 3 of 5 (169 Views)

Re: Volume Table display in Viewport is Stacked

06-22-2012 02:15 PM in reply to: wfberry

Bill,

 

Sorry... yes I mean Stacked !

Survey projects on the brain.... and + a Friday.... excuse typo.

 

Anyhow.... obviously don't want to change M.S. as all my styles / objects in other

V.P.'s would go wild.. So swapped your remarks and made

VP scale = MS Scale (project settings), and POOF.

 

NOW I remember.... something so siimple for such a stupid overthought.

Missed that basic thought, so appreciate !!

Take Care,

 

Geoff

 

Geoff T.

Xi Computer (Win7 64bit O.S.)
i7 3770K @ 4.5GHz Sealed Water Cooler
Quad Core w/ Asus P8Z77-V LE mobo
16GB DDR3 @ 1600Mhz RAM
15K Seagate SCSI H.D.
Nvidia Quadro 2000 (span2) + FX4600 (3)
ViewSonic VS2436 series displays (3)
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,939
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 4 of 5 (163 Views)

Re: Volume Table display in Viewport is Stacked

06-22-2012 02:35 PM in reply to: gtinker

Glad it worked out.  Just for the record, changing your MS scale should have no bearing on those styles in other viewports.

 

Bill

 

 

Valued Contributor
gtinker
Posts: 93
Registered: ‎09-20-2004
Message 5 of 5 (157 Views)

Re: Volume Table display in Viewport is Stacked

06-22-2012 02:54 PM in reply to: wfberry

Bill,

 

Correct... V.P. display is product of Civil Object component style(s)

in M.S. and adjusts (scales) respective to V.P. scale desired / defined.

(see how bad of a day this is !!)

Obviously I "meant" how eveything would display in Model Space.....

I QUIT. 

 

Again, appreciate reply's.

 

Geoff T.

Geoff T.

Xi Computer (Win7 64bit O.S.)
i7 3770K @ 4.5GHz Sealed Water Cooler
Quad Core w/ Asus P8Z77-V LE mobo
16GB DDR3 @ 1600Mhz RAM
15K Seagate SCSI H.D.
Nvidia Quadro 2000 (span2) + FX4600 (3)
ViewSonic VS2436 series displays (3)
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.