AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
joantopo
Posts: 726
Registered: ‎04-25-2010
Message 1 of 3 (377 Views)
Accepted Solution

trouble with subassembly "urbanCurbGutterGeneral".

377 Views, 2 Replies
08-24-2013 01:22 PM

 I have used the subassembly "urbanCurbGutterGeneral" with the value "extension subbase" = 0.30m.

 

1.jpg

 

However, in the section view, with the "datum" surface  displayed (red line), this surface doesn ´t finish in the edge of extension subbase:

 

2.jpg

 

zoom:

3.jpg

 

What´s the matter?

 

Thank you.

Autocad Civil 3D 2014 +SP1 // Civil 3D 2015
Quad Core Intel i7 3770-cpu 3.40Ghz.
ssd samsung 840 pro 512gb+ssd samsung 840 pro 256 gb+1tb hdd
32gb RAM 1600 Mhz.
nVidia Quadro 2000.
Win 7 Pro 64bit

The underside of the Curb SubBase and the Urban sidewalk both use the Datum code.  If you apply that code to your surface then the software doesn't know what to do where the two links overlap.  In the corridor surfaces tab you can specify the overhang correction option which will help.

In this case if you set the overhang correction to bottom you're probably going to get a surface that runs diagonally from the outside corner of the subbase extension to the ouside corner of the sidewalk.

 

Steve
Please use the Accept as Solution or Kudo buttons when appropriate

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,145
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 3 (349 Views)

Re: trouble with subassembly "urbanCurbGutterGeneral".

08-24-2013 05:07 PM in reply to: joantopo

The underside of the Curb SubBase and the Urban sidewalk both use the Datum code.  If you apply that code to your surface then the software doesn't know what to do where the two links overlap.  In the corridor surfaces tab you can specify the overhang correction option which will help.

In this case if you set the overhang correction to bottom you're probably going to get a surface that runs diagonally from the outside corner of the subbase extension to the ouside corner of the sidewalk.

 

Steve
Please use the Accept as Solution or Kudo buttons when appropriate

Valued Mentor
joantopo
Posts: 726
Registered: ‎04-25-2010
Message 3 of 3 (334 Views)

Re: trouble with subassembly "urbanCurbGutterGeneral".

08-25-2013 07:48 AM in reply to: sboon

Yes,  you´re right.

 

With Overhang correction= bottom :

 

3.jpg

 

Thank you.

 

 

Autocad Civil 3D 2014 +SP1 // Civil 3D 2015
Quad Core Intel i7 3770-cpu 3.40Ghz.
ssd samsung 840 pro 512gb+ssd samsung 840 pro 256 gb+1tb hdd
32gb RAM 1600 Mhz.
nVidia Quadro 2000.
Win 7 Pro 64bit

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.