AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
40 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-01-2008
Post 11 of 16

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

02-11-2013 05:20 AM in reply to: tjhootman

I change the registry. It worked until I try to sort the column then it goes blank. This is a bug!

*Expert Elite*
3,726 Posts
474 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 12 of 16

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

02-11-2013 08:34 AM in reply to: kclark138

kclark138 wrote:

I change the registry. It worked until I try to sort the column then it goes blank. This is a bug!


I don't think anyone is disputing the fact that it's a bug. The "fix" simply fixes the display problem......until you try and sort again, hence the last line in my earlier reply 

Contributor
16 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Post 13 of 16

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

03-20-2013 09:34 AM in reply to: mathewk

I was having the same troubles, and "Fix" worked. I don't even mind having to reload the lisp when I accidentally hit the "sort" button, because it's better than not having the list.

 

Thank you!

Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-06-2011
Post 14 of 16

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

04-05-2013 03:19 PM in reply to: rkmcswain

Had the same problem!  Cut and pasted the reg values for the imperial to the metric reg values and it seems to work.

 

(Imperial)

AeccMgrParcel:List:AeccMgrPltProspector:smileytongue:rospector
3;-1;9;1;0;0;1;0;0,100,1;1,60,1;2,100,1;3,90,1;4,70,1;5,100,1;6,100,1;7,100,1;8,100,1;

Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-06-2011
Post 15 of 16

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

04-05-2013 04:37 PM in reply to: mathewk

FIX works to view the parcels, but still does not resolve the column sort issue which causes them to disappear again and again and again?


mathewk wrote:

This fix is great, but still a bit of a pain.  i have created a LISP routine you can run that fixes this.  See attached.

 

This command is FIX.

 

When the bug happens, run this command, click to somewhere else in the prospector then click on Parcels again and you should see the populated list.

 




*Expert Elite*
2,805 Posts
288 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Post 16 of 16

Re: Toolspace Item View not working properly

04-05-2013 04:44 PM in reply to: tjhootman
I know, the procedure is:
Sort
Run the FIX routine
Every time you sort
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!