AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
randoshadow
Posts: 49
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 6 (850 Views)
Accepted Solution

Text Component Editor not clear

850 Views, 5 Replies
02-03-2011 08:52 AM

This is not the most pressing issue, but for years the text in the label text component editor, I hqve grown to live with it until I have used Civil 3D on my new work laptop where the text is clear. Is there a setting on my desktop where I cna get my text companent editor to be more readable?

 

Capture.JPG

 

I know not the biggest issue but something that has bugged me for years.

 

Thanks,

Randy

Distinguished Mentor
OMCUSNR
Posts: 506
Registered: ‎04-28-2010
Message 2 of 6 (846 Views)

Re: Text Component Editor not clear

02-03-2011 09:08 AM in reply to: randoshadow

Different video cards / dirvers?  Maybe update your current drivers to latest available??

Homebuilt box: I5-2500k, MSI P67A-GD65, 12gig DDR3 1600 ram, ASUS ENGTX460 Video card, WD Velociraptor WD4500HLHX HD, Win 7 64 pro.
*Expert Elite*
klugb
Posts: 693
Registered: ‎09-04-2008
Message 3 of 6 (840 Views)

Re: Text Component Editor not clear

02-03-2011 09:19 AM in reply to: randoshadow

It depends on which version of windows your in to find the setting,  but the fix is to turn off ClearType text.

 

Bruce

Bruce Klug
AutoCAD Expert Elite
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 Certified Professional
Infrastructure Design Suite 2014 (SP2)
Testing Civil 3D 2015
Win 7 Pro, 64-bit
Distinguished Contributor
ccookusi
Posts: 143
Registered: ‎02-28-2007
Message 4 of 6 (822 Views)

Re: Text Component Editor not clear

02-03-2011 09:39 AM in reply to: randoshadow

A better fix would be the ability to change the background color and displayed font style.

Windows 7 Pro x64
Civil 3D 2015
Dell Precision T1650
i7 3770
NVIDIA Quadro 2000
SSD Boot
16 GB Ram
*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,770
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 5 of 6 (808 Views)

Re: Text Component Editor not clear

02-03-2011 10:37 AM in reply to: klugb

Bruce has the solution. A while back I wrote blogged about how to do this in W7. You can read it HERE.

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,823
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 6 of 6 (786 Views)

Re: Text Component Editor not clear

02-03-2011 12:22 PM in reply to: BrianHailey

Good one there Brian.

 

Bill

 

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.