AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
Post 1 of 16

Symbol Manager in Civil 3D 2013

2165 Views, 15 Replies
07-01-2013 04:39 PM

Does Civil 3D 2013 have a Symbol Manager as LDD did?

If not can I bring in the symbols from LDD 2007?

Looking for the Utilities menu that featured this.

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
5,256 Posts
326 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 2 of 16

Re: Symbol Manager in Civil 3D 2013

07-01-2013 06:31 PM in reply to: kepano530

Its old but may help

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Symbol-Manager-vs-Tool-Palettes/m-p/1519611#M12356

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
2,768 Posts
461 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Post 3 of 16

Re: Symbol Manager in Civil 3D 2013

07-01-2013 08:38 PM in reply to: kepano530
Im not familiar with the LDD symbol manager but Civil 3d does have some symbols that come with the installation. They can be found at C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\C3D 2013\enu\Data\Symbols\
Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
Post 4 of 16

Re: Symbol Manager in Civil 3D 2013

07-02-2013 08:11 AM in reply to: Jay_B

I'm using C3D 2013 in the Infrastucture Design Suite and there is no such folder in the installation.

 

?

*Expert Elite*
1,951 Posts
161 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 5 of 16

Re: Symbol Manager in Civil 3D 2013

07-02-2013 12:45 PM in reply to: kepano530

Try DC (Design Center) and see what and where something pops up.

 

Bill
Infrastructure Suite 2014

*Expert Elite*
5,256 Posts
326 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 6 of 16

Re: Symbol Manager in Civil 3D 2013

07-02-2013 05:57 PM in reply to: kepano530

found them

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=8891614&linkID=9240697

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Valued Contributor
69 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-30-2007
Post 7 of 16

Re: Symbol Manager in Civil 3D 2013

02-17-2014 09:05 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Hi Joe,

 

This question about symbol manager in C3D 2013 was presented to me today.

That is not the reason for this post.

 

You have the link http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=8891614&linkID=9240697 indicated as where you found them.

 

I am curious if the content of your link was changed with the advent of the Autodesk Knowledge Network?

 

Thanks,

Kyle

Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
Post 8 of 16

Re: Symbol Manager in Civil 3D 2013

02-17-2014 10:04 AM in reply to: wfberry

What I found worked for us is to create a templaTe with all the symbols (from LD2007) available withi the file. I accomplished this using DC.

 

Thanks

Employee
661 Posts
34 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-22-2008
Post 9 of 16

Re: Symbol Manager in Civil 3D 2013

02-18-2014 08:30 AM in reply to: kepano530

Here's the current link to that article: http://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad-civil-3d/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticle...



Eric Wright
Sr. Web Product Manager
Autodesk Knowledge Network
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2012
Post 10 of 16

Re: Symbol Manager in Civil 3D 2013

02-18-2014 08:48 AM in reply to: kepano530

Thanks for the link but it points to a subfolder that doesn't exist on my system. I did a search for such and nothing.

 

Running Autodesk Infrastructure Design 2013 on Windows 7 Pro.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post