AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Alumni
129 Posts
8 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-25-2011
Post 21 of 27

Re: Switching to model space hangs civil 3d 2012

12-14-2011 03:19 PM in reply to: jbarsic

Please go to Option -> System tab -> and under Layout Regen options select Cache model tab and all layouts (Apply and OK).

In some cases this can be drawing specific, please check that as well.

Tatiana Machado
AEC-ENI Application Engineer
Contributor
13 Posts
6 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-19-2009
Post 22 of 27

Re: Switching to model space hangs civil 3d 2012

12-14-2011 03:31 PM in reply to: machadt

also LAYOUTGENCTL 2, correct?  Cuts me down to a 6-7 second lag before cursor responds again.  Little irritating but useable and hopefully when I get our RAM issue resolved it will speed up a little. 

Still curious about some BIOS settings so I guess I'll start another thread and hopefully someone can jump in.

 

Thnx

John

Alumni
129 Posts
8 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-25-2011
Post 23 of 27

Re: Switching to model space hangs civil 3d 2012

12-14-2011 03:51 PM in reply to: jbarsic

Yes, keep the LAYOUTREGENCTL set as 2....

Tatiana Machado
AEC-ENI Application Engineer
Contributor
17 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
Post 24 of 27

Re: Switching to model space hangs civil 3d 2012

01-11-2013 01:33 PM in reply to: machadt

Did this solve the problem? If not, did you find a solution?

Contributor
13 Posts
6 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-19-2009
Post 25 of 27

Re: Switching to model space hangs civil 3d 2012

01-11-2013 02:39 PM in reply to: machadt

With the latest updates from AutoDesk for Civil 3D 2012 and the ATI FirePro AutoCAD Maximum Driver our machines are useable, not mind blowing fast but a whole lot better.  All computers and our templates are set to cache model and layouts for regeneration, it helps immensly once all the tabs are cached.  

Active Contributor
35 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎06-13-2012
Post 26 of 27

Re: Switching to model space hangs civil 3d 2012

09-03-2013 10:14 AM in reply to: machadt

That did it for me.  Now I need to figure how it changed all by it's little lonesome.:smileylol:

New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-06-2014
Post 27 of 27

Re: Switching to model space hangs civil 3d 2012

05-06-2014 09:14 AM in reply to: machadt

Thanks for the info!  This was driving me nuts!!  Cudos!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!