AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
narayanar
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-31-2012
Message 1 of 6 (284 Views)
Accepted Solution

Surface lable table report need in to excel format

284 Views, 5 Replies
10-16-2012 12:58 AM

Dear team,

 

Regarding above subject I need to export the surface lable table report in to microsoft excel format.

 

Please do the needful.

 

Thanks & Regards,

 

Narayana Reddy M.C.

Application Engineer

something like this....???

This can't be done natively in Civil 3D (a major omission on the programmers part) but can be achieved in a few steps via a lisp routine (attached).

 

1. Save your dwg file

2. Select the table of interest and explode twice - this should produce a "table" with lines and text (Note that polylines will not work)

3. APPLOAD the lisp and type COT to run

4. Select the "table entities" and Enter

5. The "table" should now be an AutoCAD table which you can Right Click and export in the normal way.

6. Close the drawing without saving or Save As new file

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,814
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 2 of 6 (266 Views)

Re: Surface lable table report need in to excel format

10-16-2012 06:14 AM in reply to: narayanar

something like this....???

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Member
narayanar
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-31-2012
Message 3 of 6 (238 Views)

Re: Surface lable table report need in to excel format

10-17-2012 12:13 AM in reply to: neilyj
Spoiler
 

Yes, exactly right but I need to know how you did this.

 

Please let me know ASAP.

 

Thanks & Regards,

 

Narayana Reddy.M.C.

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,814
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 6 (232 Views)

Re: Surface lable table report need in to excel format

10-17-2012 12:23 AM in reply to: narayanar

This can't be done natively in Civil 3D (a major omission on the programmers part) but can be achieved in a few steps via a lisp routine (attached).

 

1. Save your dwg file

2. Select the table of interest and explode twice - this should produce a "table" with lines and text (Note that polylines will not work)

3. APPLOAD the lisp and type COT to run

4. Select the "table entities" and Enter

5. The "table" should now be an AutoCAD table which you can Right Click and export in the normal way.

6. Close the drawing without saving or Save As new file

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Member
narayanar
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-31-2012
Message 5 of 6 (225 Views)

Re: Surface lable table report need in to excel format

10-17-2012 03:26 AM in reply to: neilyj

Thanks for giving a solution.

 

But the lable table after explode and creating table (It is AutoCAD entity) there is some gap between rows it will be same in excel also. Can we avoid this ????.

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,814
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 6 of 6 (219 Views)

Re: Surface lable table report need in to excel format

10-17-2012 03:49 AM in reply to: narayanar

Only way is to remove the column titled segments display and then run through the steps as described or just manipulate the data in Excel

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.