AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
technetic
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-15-2013
Message 1 of 3 (123 Views)

surface contour pre-selection highlight

123 Views, 2 Replies
05-10-2014 12:42 AM

I would like to active the feature in Civil 3D 2014 in which the surfaces contours are highlighted when you hover them with the cursor

this is a pre-selection highlight.

I did this before, but i forgot how to do it.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Pointdump
Posts: 979
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
Message 2 of 3 (111 Views)

Re: surface contour pre-selection highlight

05-10-2014 02:24 AM in reply to: technetic

T,

Good question. The Selection Tab of Options would be a good place to check.

Selection.png

Dave


Dave Stoll
Mohave Valley, Arizona

Intel Core i7-3820QM 3rd Generation Quad Core 2.7 GHZ CPU
16 GB DDR3 RAM ( 2 DIMM ) / 180 GB SSD
Nvidia GeForce 650M Graphics w/2 GB Memory
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit / AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014/2015
*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,677
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 3 of 3 (93 Views)

Re: surface contour pre-selection highlight

05-10-2014 07:16 AM in reply to: technetic

Verify ROLLOVERTIPS = 1 by entering ROLLOVERTIPS @ command line.

 

If this doesn't help please provide more details re: the "pre-selection highlight" your referring to.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!