Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Surface and Corridor

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
dedsresende
418 Views, 5 Replies

Surface and Corridor

Hi, I'm just learning Autocad Civil 3D for an specific project in my architecture office and I've been learning almost everything by watching video and reading tutorials, but there's one thing missing.

I've already created the corridors, and the surface of my terrain but I just don't know how to "update the surface with an proper interaction between the corridors and the surface. I need to create new curves to export them to Revit.

Please can anyone give me a sign?

Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
emelendez
in reply to: dedsresende

There is some more information that is needed in order to provide additional direction. How did you create your proposed surface? How did you integrate the Corridor surface and the proposed surface? are the two that come to mind. Maybe post the file so others can explore the file a bit. There are probably a dozen ways to get the result you want.

Edwin Melendez
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013 Certified Professional
Certification No. 00319327
Message 3 of 6
dedsresende

Hi,

I can't attach the file because It's bigger than the maximum allowed.

I've created the surface using the contours. The curves that I had.

And no, I didn't integrated them, because I don't know what does it mean, and how to do it.

Can you explain it to me please?

Thanks a lot.

Message 4 of 6
emelendez

So you added contours to the definition of your surface.....where did you get the contours from?

Typically when you create a corridor, you will then create a surface that represents the top surface of the corridor and it will be dynamically linked such that when the corridor changes, so will the surface.