AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,860
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 6 (324 Views)
Accepted Solution

Surface analysis range colours

324 Views, 5 Replies
10-31-2012 01:19 PM

Is there a way to automatically adjust the cut range colours (REDS) in the attached scheme such that the lighter colours denote lower cut depths in the same way that the fill range does (Greens)

 

I know they can be manually adjusted but when the analysis is run again the colours revert back

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Valued Mentor
ralstogj
Posts: 609
Registered: ‎10-01-2006
Message 2 of 6 (291 Views)

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 01:38 AM in reply to: neilyj

You use to be able to do it by editing the .arm file found at the location in this post then they broke it not sure if its fixed in 2013

http://c3dxtreme.blogspot.com/2011/05/editing-civil3ds-default-color-banding.html

 

Regards

Justin Ralston
http://c3dxtreme.blogspot.com/
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,860
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 6 (287 Views)

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 01:59 AM in reply to: neilyj

Thanks for this - I just tried swapping the order of the reds but makes no difference to the colour scheme.

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Mentor
autoMick
Posts: 257
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Message 4 of 6 (265 Views)

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 03:59 AM in reply to: neilyj

I think this is what you are after: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Custom-color-range-for-surface-elevations/m-p/3396357...

 

it works a treat. Cheers

 

- Mick

 

 

Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2015 SP1
Self-built i7-3930K, 16Gb RAM, P9X79 m/board
SSD(system), HDD(data), Win7Pro64, Quadro K4000 (and another with GTX680)
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,860
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 6 (260 Views)

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 04:10 AM in reply to: autoMick

Thanks for this - I did the export/import analysis method although this functionality really should exist OOTB

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Mentor
dasindog
Posts: 186
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
Message 6 of 6 (256 Views)

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 04:43 AM in reply to: neilyj

I agree, but I'm glad you brought this up. What a time saver!

-Dustin
Civil 3D 2013 64 bit SP1
Windows 7 Pro 64
Intel Xeon 2.93GHz
24GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro FX 580
explodetheblock.wordpress.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.