AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
4,055 Posts
343 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Post 1 of 6
Accepted Solution

Surface analysis range colours

350 Views, 5 Replies
10-31-2012 01:19 PM

Is there a way to automatically adjust the cut range colours (REDS) in the attached scheme such that the lighter colours denote lower cut depths in the same way that the fill range does (Greens)

 

I know they can be manually adjusted but when the analysis is run again the colours revert back

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Valued Mentor
616 Posts
19 Kudos
Registered: ‎10-01-2006
Post 2 of 6

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 01:38 AM in reply to: neilyj

You use to be able to do it by editing the .arm file found at the location in this post then they broke it not sure if its fixed in 2013

http://c3dxtreme.blogspot.com/2011/05/editing-civil3ds-default-color-banding.html

 

Regards

Justin Ralston
http://c3dxtreme.blogspot.com/
*Expert Elite*
4,055 Posts
343 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Post 3 of 6

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 01:59 AM in reply to: neilyj

Thanks for this - I just tried swapping the order of the reds but makes no difference to the colour scheme.

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Mentor
265 Posts
11 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-19-2012
Post 4 of 6

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 03:59 AM in reply to: neilyj

I think this is what you are after: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Custom-color-range-for-surface-elevations/m-p/3396357...

 

it works a treat. Cheers

 

- Mick

 

 

Infrastructure Design Suite Premium 2015 SP1
Self-built i7-3930K, 16Gb RAM, P9X79 m/board
SSD(system), HDD(data), Win7Pro64, Quadro K4000 (and another with GTX680)
*Expert Elite*
4,055 Posts
343 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Post 5 of 6

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 04:10 AM in reply to: autoMick

Thanks for this - I did the export/import analysis method although this functionality really should exist OOTB

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Mentor
186 Posts
13 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-02-2009
Post 6 of 6

Re: Surface analysis range colours

11-01-2012 04:43 AM in reply to: neilyj

I agree, but I'm glad you brought this up. What a time saver!

-Dustin
Civil 3D 2013 64 bit SP1
Windows 7 Pro 64
Intel Xeon 2.93GHz
24GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro FX 580
explodetheblock.wordpress.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!