AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
raghulan
Posts: 92
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
Message 1 of 5 (375 Views)

Subassembly interaction

375 Views, 4 Replies
11-18-2013 09:12 PM

In civil3D, when two sub-asemblies intetract how to create the sub-assembly to react to to another sub-assebly.

 

Example

I have a situation where the kerb foundation needs to go under the corridor layers. So its like the corridor layer engulfs the kerb foundation.

So as the parameter of the Kerb fouundation changes the corridor should adjust to.

 

sub-asembly.png

Regards,

Raghulan Gowthaman Cert IV TAA, B.E,.
Senior Technical Consultant | Developer - R&D
A2K Technologies Sydney
Web : www.a2ktechnologies.com.au
www.civil3dforum.com | www.e4forums.com
www.zcodia.com.au
www.raghulangowthaman.com
*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,174
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 5 (334 Views)

Re: Subassembly interaction

11-19-2013 10:11 AM in reply to: raghulan

I believe that what you're trying to do here is not possible with two separate subassemblies.  Once the software has finished inserting the lane sub, and moved onto the curb sub there is no way for it to go back and change the lane.  You would probably have to create something in Subassembly Composer for this.

 

Steve
Please use the Accept as Solution or Kudo buttons when appropriate

Valued Contributor
raghulan
Posts: 92
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
Message 3 of 5 (300 Views)

Re: Subassembly interaction

11-24-2013 02:42 PM in reply to: raghulan

Thanks I know that, just wanted to know if there is any work around in achieving that. I can always create a full subassebly integrating kerb foundation and lane together.

 

 

Regards,

Raghulan Gowthaman Cert IV TAA, B.E,.
Senior Technical Consultant | Developer - R&D
A2K Technologies Sydney
Web : www.a2ktechnologies.com.au
www.civil3dforum.com | www.e4forums.com
www.zcodia.com.au
www.raghulangowthaman.com
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,111
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 4 of 5 (282 Views)

Re: Subassembly interaction

11-25-2013 06:36 AM in reply to: raghulan

just wanted to know if there is any work around in achieving that....

 


LaneOutsideSuperLayerVaryingWidth

Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
Ernst Engineering
www.ernstengineering.com
Valued Contributor
raghulan
Posts: 92
Registered: ‎01-11-2012
Message 5 of 5 (200 Views)

Re: Subassembly interaction

12-04-2013 08:53 PM in reply to: fcernst

Thanks,

 

 will give it a go.

Regards,

Raghulan Gowthaman Cert IV TAA, B.E,.
Senior Technical Consultant | Developer - R&D
A2K Technologies Sydney
Web : www.a2ktechnologies.com.au
www.civil3dforum.com | www.e4forums.com
www.zcodia.com.au
www.raghulangowthaman.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.