Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Subassemblies & Section Question

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
dbussie
334 Views, 9 Replies

Subassemblies & Section Question

As I've mentioned before, I'm new to modeling in Civil  3d and am trying to convince my Terramodel using coworkers that this is the way to  go.  With that being said, I'm still having a little trouble figuring things out.  I can't seem to find subassemblies that do exactly what I need them to.  For instance, I need a shoulder that has the base and sub-base extending past the rest of the pavement layers.  Is there somewhere I can go for help that might clear this up for me?

On a side note, my boss (Terramodel user) is used to having a cross section editor that has a table beside each section showing the offsets and elevations.  I've told him that I think the only way to get that is with a section report.  Is this correct?

Thanks in advance!

Desirea
FBL & Associates

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
tcorey
in reply to: dbussie

Hello Desirea,

On question 1, take a look at ShoulderMultiSurface. This allows differing width for pavement and earthen shoulder layers.

Regarding question 2, you can turn on Parameter Editor while in the Section Editor. This works best with two monitors.

Tim

Tim Corey
MicroCAD Training and Consulting, Inc.
Redding, CA
Autodesk Gold Reseller

New knowledge is the most valuable commodity on earth. -- Kurt Vonnegut
Message 3 of 10
dbussie
in reply to: tcorey

Thanks!  I will check  out that subassembly.

On the parameter editor, it doesn't seem to show what he is used to seeing which is the offset and the elevation on his design surface and then he can switch to subgrade surface and see the offset & elevation on that, too.

Message 4 of 10
dbussie