AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,100
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 1 of 4 (129 Views)

Styles Modified By and Date

129 Views, 3 Replies
10-28-2012 12:08 PM

I've been modifying a template and just noticed something. If I hover over the style on the settings tab in the toolspace it gives me the information about the style including the correct Modified by and Date Modified. If I select the style the information in the lower pane is does not give me the correct information for Modified By and Date.

 

I though this might be because I hadn't saved the drawing. I saved and it didn't change. So I went to a style I would have modified a couple of weeks ago. It showed the right info when I hovered over it but did not show the correct information in the lower pane.

 

Is there any way to get that information to update?

 

Allen

Civil 3D 2012 sp 2.1

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,100
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 2 of 4 (122 Views)

Re: Styles Modified By and Date

10-28-2012 02:37 PM in reply to: AllenJessup

I just notice that the problem occurs only while listing the styles one at a time. If I select the collection and display all the styles in that collection the Modified By and Date are correct. :smileysurprised:

 

Allen

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,100
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 3 of 4 (105 Views)

Re: Styles Modified By and Date

10-29-2012 09:34 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

I opened the drawing at work and see the same thing. Hover over a style and the information is correct, select the whole style set and the individual styles listed in the lower pane is correct, select a single style and the information in the lower pane is incorrect.

 

I don't know where the program is getting the old information from. Why would this be stored in a different place than the rest.

 

Allen

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,524
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 4 of 4 (96 Views)

Re: Styles Modified By and Date

10-29-2012 10:50 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

When I select a single style I don't get any info at all, the whole portion is greyed out.  When I select the whole set or hover over a single style I get correct data (AFAICT).


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!