AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
taketheblack
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-07-2008
Message 1 of 7 (763 Views)

Style Importing

763 Views, 6 Replies
09-14-2012 10:15 AM

In Civil 3D 2013 I'm attempting to import styles from another drawing.  Whenever I select the Import button under Manage > Styles I get a warning box pop up that says "The drawing has unsaved modifications.  Please save the drawings and then perform the style import again".  

 

This occurs even after I hit save or reopen the drawing.  Is there a fix for this issue?

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,204
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 7 (756 Views)

Re: Style Importing

09-14-2012 10:52 AM in reply to: taketheblack

You have to start the import command immediately after the save operation.  No pan, zoom or anything else first.

Member
taketheblack
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-07-2008
Message 3 of 7 (753 Views)

Re: Style Importing

09-14-2012 11:11 AM in reply to: sboon

I'm not panning or zooming, I'm hitting save and then going straight to the import button, or even hitting the import button straight from opening the drawing. 

 

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,204
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 4 of 7 (747 Views)

Re: Style Importing

09-14-2012 11:20 AM in reply to: taketheblack

Search the forum - this error has been reported in the last few months.

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,850
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 5 of 7 (734 Views)

Re: Style Importing

09-14-2012 12:24 PM in reply to: taketheblack

Perhaps you have a lisp routine running that does something to your file immediately after an open or save. I know I used to have on that would modify the drawing when saved and that would probably prevent this command from running (I don't use it anymore thanks to unreconciled layers).

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
New Member
jamesblyth
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-18-2012
Message 6 of 7 (635 Views)

Re: Style Importing

10-18-2012 09:28 AM in reply to: taketheblack

I had the same problem, is your default file save format set to other than Autocad 2010?

Mine was set to 2007 and I think that was the problem, it must run a script to make it compatible after saving which screws up the Import Settings tool.

Try changing that and see if it works.

 

James.

Member
tar0975
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-10-2014
Message 7 of 7 (154 Views)

Re: Style Importing

03-10-2014 12:33 PM in reply to: taketheblack

I am having the same issue as the original poster.  It is default saving to 2013 and I don't believe I have any lisp running in the background.  Any help would be appreciated.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!