AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
civilspace
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎08-19-2010
Message 1 of 3 (455 Views)

Structure Properties - Edit pipe slope

455 Views, 2 Replies
12-20-2011 09:56 AM

Hi All,

 

Why is it (and is it just me?) that I cna't edit the pipe slope of incoming/outgoing pipes when editing the structure properties.  See attached image for what I'm talking about.  The properties box indicates that I can by the nature of the shading of the fields.

 

What's goin on there?

 

 

Regards,
Anthony
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 3,030
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 3 (449 Views)

Re: Structure Properties - Edit pipe slope

12-20-2011 10:38 AM in reply to: civilspace

Edit the pipe properties.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Mentor
civilspace
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎08-19-2010
Message 3 of 3 (437 Views)

Re: Structure Properties - Edit pipe slope

12-20-2011 11:36 AM in reply to: civilspace

That's not really an answer John, surely you understand why I'm asking; the advantage of having a unified place to edit incoming/outgoing pipes seems pretty clear to me.  The question I have is about the structure properties, when clearly the field should be editiable (it's not greyed out).

 

Can anyone from Autodesk comment?

Regards,
Anthony
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.