AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
civilspace
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎08-19-2010
Message 1 of 3 (419 Views)

Structure Properties - Edit pipe slope

419 Views, 2 Replies
12-20-2011 09:56 AM

Hi All,

 

Why is it (and is it just me?) that I cna't edit the pipe slope of incoming/outgoing pipes when editing the structure properties.  See attached image for what I'm talking about.  The properties box indicates that I can by the nature of the shading of the fields.

 

What's goin on there?

 

 

Regards,
Anthony
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 3 (413 Views)

Re: Structure Properties - Edit pipe slope

12-20-2011 10:38 AM in reply to: civilspace

Edit the pipe properties.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Mentor
civilspace
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎08-19-2010
Message 3 of 3 (401 Views)

Re: Structure Properties - Edit pipe slope

12-20-2011 11:36 AM in reply to: civilspace

That's not really an answer John, surely you understand why I'm asking; the advantage of having a unified place to edit incoming/outgoing pipes seems pretty clear to me.  The question I have is about the structure properties, when clearly the field should be editiable (it's not greyed out).

 

Can anyone from Autodesk comment?

Regards,
Anthony
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.