Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Strange SITE name

83 REPLIES 83
Message 1 of 84
rkmcswain
2687 Views, 83 Replies

Strange SITE name

Anyone ever seen a mystery site like this?

This alignment and the others in this drawing were created on <None> site.

C3D 2013 SP2

sitename.png

R.K. McSwain     | CADpanacea | on twitter
83 REPLIES 83
Message 61 of 84
rl_jackson
in reply to: wesquinn

OK, I've about had it with this bug.

Now I can't label a parcel with a Number.

This needs to be fixed immediately - this getting close to completely shutting things down.

It has corrupted the inner works of labels so much I'm surprised anything is working

PLEASE FIX FOR C3D13 - 15

EDIT: I am beginning to wonder if this was not created by Service Pack 2 - I was a late installer for that service pack. Jeez I don't want to do a reinstall.

Rick Jackson
Survey CAD Technician VI

Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 62 of 84
jmayo-EE
in reply to: rl_jackson

I believe I started seeing this shortly after SP2 as well.

John Mayo

EESignature

Message 63 of 84

I am using C3D 2013 with SP1 and i still see this error.

Message 64 of 84
rl_jackson
in reply to: jmayo-EE

And if I didn't have to get this survey out today - I would reinstall right now.

Rick Jackson
Survey CAD Technician VI

Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 65 of 84
Kyle-Evans

Unfortuantly this is about the only thing in CAD that is backwards compatible...

I opened a support ticket and was basically told to Intall 2014 SP2, open up ALL our infected files, reset the object names and save them...