AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,872
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 1 of 4 (230 Views)
Accepted Solution

Stitch composite surface

230 Views, 3 Replies
11-19-2013 11:33 AM

I created a Surface and pasted multiple Drefed Surfaces into that blank Surface. There was a small gap between each Surface. In the composite Surface those gaps still exist. I can insert points between the Surfaces or add lines. But that would be thousands of edits. Is there a way to stitch all the pasted Surfaces together?

 

I'm working in 2014.

 

Allen Jessup


Civil 3D 2012 SP 3 / IDSP 2014
Dell Precision T7400, Xeon CPU 3.16 GHz
Win 7 Pro, 64-bit,12 GB RAM, Nvidia Quadro FX 4600

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 4 (225 Views)

Re: Stitch composite surface

11-19-2013 11:43 AM in reply to: AllenJessup
Try adding a 'Show' boundary around the whole thing.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,872
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 3 of 4 (212 Views)

Re: Stitch composite surface

11-19-2013 12:08 PM in reply to: troma

Good deal. Worked like a charm (after a few minutes of processing :smileyvery-happy:)

 

Thank you!

 

Allen

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 4 of 4 (207 Views)

Re: Stitch composite surface

11-19-2013 12:20 PM in reply to: AllenJessup
Cool. Must be a biggie your making.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.