AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
klugb
Posts: 695
Registered: ‎09-04-2008
Message 11 of 26 (623 Views)

Re: Station offset reference one label two stations

02-05-2014 02:45 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Is this what you want?

 

The objects are dynamically linked to the table.

 

 

Bruce Klug
AutoCAD Expert Elite
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 Certified Professional
Infrastructure Design Suite 2014 (SP2)
Testing Civil 3D 2015
Win 7 Pro, 64-bit
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,964
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 12 of 26 (620 Views)

Re: Station offset reference one label two stations

02-05-2014 02:48 PM in reply to: klugb
Yes! can it inlude a parcel area too?

How is it done?
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
klugb
Posts: 695
Registered: ‎09-04-2008
Message 13 of 26 (617 Views)

Re: Station offset reference one label two stations

02-05-2014 02:58 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Not sure about an area? The table looked similar to a table we use for pipe callouts. So I just drew pipes randomly and inserted a modified table. You could draw pipes where you want the table info. 

 

Attached is the drawing.

 

Bruce Klug
AutoCAD Expert Elite
AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 Certified Professional
Infrastructure Design Suite 2014 (SP2)
Testing Civil 3D 2015
Win 7 Pro, 64-bit
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,964
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 14 of 26 (598 Views)

Re: Station offset reference one label two stations

02-06-2014 04:38 AM in reply to: klugb
Thanks. thats a good idea I'll keep in mind for the future
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,964
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 15 of 26 (591 Views)

Re: Station offset reference one label two stations

02-06-2014 05:23 AM in reply to: klugb
Excellent!
Althought I cannot directly get parcel data into a pipe table, I can get it in a label style and compose as needed.
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 569
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 16 of 26 (584 Views)

Re: Station offset reference one label two stations

02-06-2014 05:50 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza
Joe, Your corridor materials table won't give you what you want?
Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,964
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 17 of 26 (553 Views)

Re: Station offset reference one label two stations

02-07-2014 05:04 AM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer
Lisa
Not sure? the sample is looking for surface area station to station
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 569
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 18 of 26 (544 Views)

Re: Station offset reference one label two stations

02-07-2014 05:19 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza
These are from our materials & earthworks tables, info from sample lines. Maybe I'm just not getting what you're asking.
Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,964
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 19 of 26 (539 Views)

Re: Station offset reference one label two stations

02-07-2014 05:24 AM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer
Maybe I have it wrong but the material area is and end area in your table, no? Our client is looking for surface area from station A to Station B.
Then again I should consider a new format?
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 569
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 20 of 26 (536 Views)

Re: Station offset reference one label two stations

02-07-2014 05:29 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza
Ah, gotcha. Yes, it is the end area. See, I didn't understand. C'est la vie!

Lisa
Lisa Pohlmeyer
Williamson County Dept. of Infrastructure
direct: 512-943-3364
main: 512-943-3330
Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.