AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
southpawj05
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-05-2012
Message 1 of 5 (230 Views)
Accepted Solution

Station Label Offest

230 Views, 4 Replies
11-05-2012 11:40 AM

New to civil 3d...I have a series of bore locations along an alignment that I need the station offset and distance. I tried POINT -> ALIGNMENT: STATION/OFFSET, and that prompts me to tell where i want the offsets to go. I want to be able to pick the center of each bore and have civil 3d tell me that information. What command do I use? Help

 

Thanks

You should get this data just by hovering the mouse over the point.

 

If that's not accurate enough or stable enough, ADD LABELS, go to Alignment Labels, Station Offset.

I would use the Fixed Point option.

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,525
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 5 (216 Views)

Re: Station Label Offest

11-05-2012 12:50 PM in reply to: southpawj05

You should get this data just by hovering the mouse over the point.

 

If that's not accurate enough or stable enough, ADD LABELS, go to Alignment Labels, Station Offset.

I would use the Fixed Point option.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,765
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 3 of 5 (207 Views)

Re: Station Label Offest

11-05-2012 01:13 PM in reply to: southpawj05

You're saying you don't want to label it, you want to query for the information?

 

Go to the Analyze tab of the Ribbon, find the Inquiry panel and select the InquiryTool button.

 

In the dialog, pick Inquiry type Alignment --> Alignment Station and Offset at Point. This will let you pick the locations of the existing points, one at a time.

 

If you want a report on a group of points instead of selecting locations one-at-a-time, go to the Toolbox tab of the Toolspace, expand Reports Manager --> Points --> Station Offset to Points.

 

Tim

 

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Active Member
southpawj05
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎11-05-2012
Message 4 of 5 (202 Views)

Re: Station Label Offest

11-05-2012 01:23 PM in reply to: troma

Troma,

 

That worked!!!! its exactly what I needed. Thanks for your input.

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,525
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 5 of 5 (185 Views)

Re: Station Label Offest

11-06-2012 06:04 AM in reply to: southpawj05

You're welcome.

I come here to ask questions when I'm in a pickle, so I try to spread the wealth a bit while I'm here.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.