AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
JFraser
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-30-2007
Message 1 of 6 (124 Views)

Station and Depth Labels

124 Views, 5 Replies
08-09-2008 09:19 AM
I was wondering if there is a way to label the depths (FG minus EG) in the profile band. I also like to label elevations and depths only at FG grade break points and not at some station intervals. Is there a way or maybe someone has created the style & settings using a formula for this type of profile information ? Thanks in advance.
*Expert Elite*
Civil3DReminders.com
Posts: 2,554
Registered: ‎10-13-2005
Message 2 of 6 (124 Views)

Re: Station and Depth Labels

08-11-2008 09:33 AM in reply to: JFraser
For the FG minus EG you could create a TIN volume surface and then create a profile from that surface and use it in the profile band. Don't know about the second one.

Christopher
http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/
Civil Reminders
http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/
http://www.CivilReminders.com/
*Peter Funk - Autodesk, Inc.
Message 3 of 6 (124 Views)

Re: Station and Depth Labels

08-11-2008 09:54 AM in reply to: JFraser
Yes,

Use a "Profile Data" band and only turn on the labels for the Vertical
Geometry points. In that label, use the value for "Profile 1 - Profile 2"
(or 2 - 1) and then in the band properties, set Profile 1 to be the FG
profile. This should produce a band that is only labled at the FG grade
breaks, and shows the depth in the label. No additional surfaces or
expressions are needed.

Peter Funk
Autodesk, Inc.
Contributor
Habib_Nespak
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2013
Message 4 of 6 (51 Views)

Re: Station and Depth Labels

02-05-2014 03:14 AM in reply to: JFraser
 
Contributor
Habib_Nespak
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2013
Message 5 of 6 (49 Views)

Re: Station and Depth Labels

02-05-2014 03:16 AM in reply to: Habib_Nespak
how I can add new post or thread for asking or sharing some idea???????
Distinguished Contributor
nilesh33
Posts: 103
Registered: ‎07-08-2009
Message 6 of 6 (45 Views)

Re: Station and Depth Labels

02-05-2014 04:24 AM in reply to: JFraser

Hi,

 

Ans to your first question "if there is a way to label the depths (FG minus EG) in the profile band"

 

Go to edit band style >>>choose major chainage>>> compose lable >>>text-contents>>>>choose drop down>>>Profile1level minus profile 2 level

 

Hope this is helpful to you. Please accept as sloution if applicable. 

 

Regards,
Nilesh J
Civil 3D 2012, SAC
16 GB Ram 64 Bit Win7
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!