AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
kevinjackman
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎01-26-2010
Message 1 of 8 (424 Views)
Accepted Solution

Spot Elevation - Distance between PVI's?

424 Views, 7 Replies
10-22-2011 12:03 PM

Im using Civil 3D 2012.

 

I want to show the distance between Profile PVI's on a Surface Spot Elevation.

 

Possible?

Yes. use a featureline with a label style the shows the end elevations and distance between. Set the FL style to NoShow or NoPlot

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,035
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 8 (420 Views)

Re: Spot Elevation - Distance between PVI's?

10-22-2011 02:06 PM in reply to: kevinjackman

You can add profile data to alignment labels that show stations. Some finessing the style may get the desired results.

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Distinguished Contributor
kevinjackman
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎01-26-2010
Message 3 of 8 (407 Views)

Re: Spot Elevation - Distance between PVI's?

10-23-2011 08:17 AM in reply to: kevinjackman
I can add profile data to a spot elevation label without issue but i can't calculate the length between pvi's.
Distinguished Contributor
kevinjackman
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎01-26-2010
Message 4 of 8 (363 Views)

Re: Spot Elevation - Distance between PVI's?

11-01-2011 08:00 AM in reply to: kevinjackman

Any of you label experts out there have the answer?

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,035
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 5 of 8 (357 Views)

Re: Spot Elevation - Distance between PVI's?

11-01-2011 09:15 AM in reply to: kevinjackman

Yes. use a featureline with a label style the shows the end elevations and distance between. Set the FL style to NoShow or NoPlot

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Distinguished Contributor
kevinjackman
Posts: 142
Registered: ‎01-26-2010
Message 6 of 8 (345 Views)

Re: Spot Elevation - Distance between PVI's?

11-01-2011 10:50 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Thanks Joe.

 

curb return.JPG

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,035
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 7 of 8 (337 Views)

Re: Spot Elevation - Distance between PVI's?

11-01-2011 11:25 AM in reply to: kevinjackman

HTH. Sometimes it takes a fresh look, and pulling out that stubby phillips head screwdriver the hardly gets used. :smileywink:

I see you also got the grade in there, nice.

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,035
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 8 of 8 (336 Views)

Re: Spot Elevation - Distance between PVI's?

11-01-2011 11:27 AM in reply to: kevinjackman

another way I have used is to create a FL from an alignmentent. and you can use alignment label styles to label pgl in plan

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.