Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

slope analyses

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
stevezc3dd
1947 Views, 10 Replies

slope analyses

I just finished a slope analyses and produced the graphic picture. I need a little help on getting a print out of the sloped areas or % in the analyses. Example 0% - 10% = _______ S.F., 10% - 20% = _________ S. F. ect. Edited by: stevezc3dd on Apr 21, 2010 9:54 PM
10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
NathanBee
in reply to: stevezc3dd

Could you please attach the picture? 😃
Message 3 of 11
stevezc3dd

Here is a screen shot
Message 4 of 11
stevezc3dd

Another screen shot
Message 5 of 11
castled071049

Why not add a slope table to the drawing? This will show slope ranges, areas, etc.
Message 6 of 11
stevezc3dd

I am new to c3d and in the process of going through the tutorials and trying things out as I go. So while your suggestion sounds easy enough I am still having trouble. I did a search in the C3d help file and did not see anything on slope table. I then assume you are suggestion I make a table. What I have read about tables seems a bit cumbersome for some data that is pretty common in development in California. Cumbersome could be my limitation with the program. Thanks for any suggestions.
Message 7 of 11
davidtice1958

Steve
I'm using your second attachment to explain my answer to your question...

Set the range number to 10

Then in the first line which read 0.000% through 15.000%. double click on 15.000% under the Maximum column and type in 10 for 10.000%
In line 2 you then type 10 under the minimum column then type 20 under maximum.
Keep going line by line at 10 incremental until you reach line 10 where you will finished with 90% minimum and 100% maximum.

ps. you can reassign colors as well just by simply double clicking on the color as well!