AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,941
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 11 of 16 (260 Views)

Re: Sheet print area from polygonal viewport?

10-16-2013 07:07 AM in reply to: peterfunkautodesk

OK then.  I am pretty sure a couple of yeara ago, sections would "re-organized" themselves.  I have had no need recently with the economy in the "terlit",

 

Thanks for your answer.

 

Bill

Member
Solefio
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-15-2013
Message 12 of 16 (255 Views)

Re: Sheet print area from polygonal viewport?

10-16-2013 07:20 AM in reply to: wfberry

The sections do rearange when you change the Section view group plot style. But once I've decided how i'll do I won't be changing that so ok. Just frustrating when you can do something with a different softwere and not with Civil :smileytongue:

 

 

Mentor
ceethreedee.com
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 13 of 16 (233 Views)

Re: Sheet print area from polygonal viewport?

10-31-2013 11:41 PM in reply to: Solefio

The sections do Rearrange themselves

 

If you select a section and right click-> update section view layout.

 

updatesectionlayout.gif

 

They will update if you change the scale, or edit the group plot settings..

 

The sections won;t update though if try and add a new section in.. you can delete sections strangely though.. and it will re arrange..

 

Kapanther

Civil 3D 2014 (SP2)
Win 7 Pro x64 -DELL Precision Workstation T3500
Intel Xeon 3.3GHz (w3680) -24Gb Ram
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 (1GB)
ceethreedee.com
Mentor
ceethreedee.com
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 14 of 16 (231 Views)

Re: Sheet print area from polygonal viewport?

10-31-2013 11:50 PM in reply to: ceethreedee.com

Yes,, just tested polygonal viewports do not work...

 

even though i created a template with polygonal viewport

sectionframes2.gif

 

It still only shows the rectangular frame in model space...

 

sectionframes1.gif

 

although it doesnt seem to even get that right.. it seems to put all the text from the annotation outside the frame... So it gets cut off when you go into paperspace...

 

Bug??

 

Kapanther

 

Civil 3D 2014 (SP2)
Win 7 Pro x64 -DELL Precision Workstation T3500
Intel Xeon 3.3GHz (w3680) -24Gb Ram
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 (1GB)
ceethreedee.com
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,793
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 15 of 16 (211 Views)

Re: Sheet print area from polygonal viewport?

11-01-2013 05:27 PM in reply to: Solefio
Kapanther, this is a different you need to have a data band on the bottom of every section view. Turn off all components so they can't be seen and make the title component on the left. Adjust the sizing until things look correct.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Mentor
ceethreedee.com
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 16 of 16 (190 Views)

Re: Sheet print area from polygonal viewport?

11-03-2013 03:00 AM in reply to: mathewk

Lol its a good work around... Still annoying that it doesn't sort that out automatically....

 

Thanks for your help..

 

sectionframesfixed.gif

 

Regards

 

Kapanther

Civil 3D 2014 (SP2)
Win 7 Pro x64 -DELL Precision Workstation T3500
Intel Xeon 3.3GHz (w3680) -24Gb Ram
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 (1GB)
ceethreedee.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.