Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SewerCAD to Civil 3D (Data corruption while import)

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
no_remorse_7
1841 Views, 4 Replies

SewerCAD to Civil 3D (Data corruption while import)

Hello,

I am new at Civil 3D. My aim with Civil 3D is to import a SewerCAD model by saving it as LandXML file into Civil 3D and create the Plan & Profile views plot with my company's layout.

In the insert tab of Civil 3D, via inser LandXML, I import my model into Civil 3D. 

But in the Panorama error dialog box; it gives these error after the import operation:

1-A Part Family with the correct geometry for Structure [MH-720] (manhole name) was found, but an exact match for the optional parameters was not. (for my manholes)

2-A Part Family with the correct geometry for Pipe [CO-524](conduit name) was found, but an exact match for the optional parameters was not. (for my conduits)

And also my diameter information does not match with the original model after the import operation. In the original model my diameters are 1200mm but after the LandXML import, the pipe diameters are shown as 4000.000mm (in the properties panel, in the inner diameter section)

Also the invert start and invert stop elevation values are seen the same meaning a 0% of slope. (The data while importing does not work I properly I guess).

Is there anyone who can help me with the proper import among those softwares?

*I need to fix this problem before proceeding further to my actual problems of plan&profile plot errors. After solving this problem I will post new messages regardign this issue.

Thanks

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
anderson_mnc
in reply to: no_remorse_7