AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
paulgalli5397
Posts: 83
Registered: ‎05-07-2010
Message 1 of 3 (140 Views)

Setting Survey Points on a Pipe Network

140 Views, 2 Replies
05-07-2012 03:50 PM

Does anyone know how to set stakeout points on a pipe network? 

 

I have an alignment from the engineer that also has a pipe network associated with it that I would like to automatically set points vertically and horizontally on (like I can do with a regular alignment/profile). 

C3D - 2014, Sincpac Addon
Land Surveyor
Distinguished Mentor
rl_jackson
Posts: 803
Registered: ‎01-20-2008
Message 2 of 3 (133 Views)

Re: Setting Survey Points on a Pipe Network

05-07-2012 05:40 PM in reply to: paulgalli5397

The pipe alignment should be no different than another alignment.

 

The only thing that would be different is the Stakeout of the structures themselves.

C3D12-13
Win7x64 6gb
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,887
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 3 of 3 (119 Views)

Re: Setting Survey Points on a Pipe Network

05-08-2012 05:08 AM in reply to: paulgalli5397

I have found that the easiest way is probably what you are referring to using alignment/profile.  I just draw a final grade profile along the pipes invert lines and use this for pipe offsets with invert elevations.  Of course I usually have a separate alignment along the C.L. of the pipe.

 

Bill

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.