AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
Tomosara
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-20-2013
Message 1 of 4 (162 Views)
Accepted Solution

Selection within the same layer

162 Views, 3 Replies
01-25-2013 12:14 AM

Hi!
If I have one layer containing different kinds of objects in different colour, is there any way I can select all those of one color? For example, I have houses in magenta and roads in white but in the same layer. If I mark a house and use Select Similar the entire layer will get selected although I just want to select the houses. Can I do a selection based on the colour they have?

 

 

Try using the Quick Select method (should be on right click)

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,785
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 2 of 4 (161 Views)

Re: Selection within the same layer

01-25-2013 12:17 AM in reply to: Tomosara

Try using the Quick Select method (should be on right click)

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Contributor
Tomosara
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎01-20-2013
Message 3 of 4 (156 Views)

Re: Selection within the same layer

01-25-2013 12:31 AM in reply to: neilyj

That totally did it =) Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,785
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 4 (149 Views)

Re: Selection within the same layer

01-25-2013 12:47 AM in reply to: Tomosara

Excellent :smileyhappy:

 

Can you mark the post as a solution as an aid to others in the future (and Kudos is gratefully acccepted as well..!!!)

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.