Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Section view not displaying corridor

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
jwhal
2635 Views, 12 Replies

Section view not displaying corridor

Using 2012, latest SP. I have a master drawing @ 1:500 with alignment, prof's, corr, etc. I have a second drawing @ 1:200 to be used for section views. I've data referenced the alignment, prof's, srf's, etc. I've created the section views in the section view dwg and xref'd the master dwg.

My problem is that the corridor model will not display in section views anywhere along a spiral in the 1:200 dwg. It displays fine everywhere else along the alignment. Just not spirals.

I have section views in the master drawing that will display the corridor just fine in section view at these same stations along the spirals.

Bug with Acad/dref's?

Thanks,

Jon

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
tcorey
in reply to: jwhal

Just to be sure, you're sampling sections From Corridor Stations, not By Range of Stations?

Tim Corey
MicroCAD Training and Consulting, Inc.
Redding, CA
Autodesk Gold Reseller

New knowledge is the most valuable commodity on earth. -- Kurt Vonnegut
Message 3 of 13
MikeEvansUK

Are you sectioning in the same file as the corridor. Model, you need to.
Mike Evans

Civil3D 2022 English
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

Message 4 of 13
jwhal
in reply to: MikeEvansUK

Tcorey - The first thing I did was made sure the corridor sampling matched the sample lines. I even added the affected stations in the frequency section of the corridor.