AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 1 of 5 (226 Views)
Accepted Solution

section editor view

226 Views, 4 Replies
03-27-2013 12:55 PM

When I click view extents in section editor it zoomes to my assembly. WHen I go to my next station, it zooms out to ridiculous values. How can this be set so I can do some work? I want to view my assembly and a few feet extra left/right/above/below.

Thanks.

3-27-2013 2-52-20 PM.png

 

 

3-27-2013 2-52-31 PM.png

C3D 2014 SP2, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
Go for the processor!

Toogle on in the command line.

UCSFOLLOW - 0

Valued Mentor
gccdaemon
Posts: 468
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 2 of 5 (207 Views)

Re: section editor view

03-27-2013 02:12 PM in reply to: lambertb

Are the sections set to sample that far from the centerline?

Andrew Ingram

Civil 3D x64 2012
Win 7 x64 Ultimate
I7 3820 (3.6ghz quad core with HT)
32gig RAM (Corsair XMS3 4x8g)
Intel x z79 mobo (BOXDX79TO 2011 socket)
Radeon HD 7850 2gb GDDR5
*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,868
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 3 of 5 (190 Views)

Re: section editor view

03-27-2013 07:30 PM in reply to: lambertb

Zoom into the area you are interested in and then, on the ribbon, change the zoom option for the sections.

 

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 4 of 5 (165 Views)

Re: section editor view

03-29-2013 11:52 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

That doesn't stick. What other toggles are there? I have no idea where these elevations or offsets come from. My project is a single road with about a 50' width and 10' in vertical change...

C3D 2014 SP2, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
Go for the processor!
Mentor
lambertb
Posts: 205
Registered: ‎08-17-2007
Message 5 of 5 (159 Views)

Re: section editor view

03-29-2013 01:20 PM in reply to: lambertb

Toogle on in the command line.

UCSFOLLOW - 0

C3D 2014 SP2, Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit
Dell T3500 workstation, too much ram to post
Go for the processor!
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.