AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
bcamber
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-03-2010
Message 1 of 3 (128 Views)

Sample Line object snaps

128 Views, 2 Replies
01-09-2013 08:46 AM

I am trying to use object snap (intersection) to position the end of my sample lines at the intersection of the sample line with a polyline. The object snap works with sample lines left of the alignment centerline but not on the right. How do I correct this?

*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,474
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 2 of 3 (113 Views)

Re: Sample Line object snaps

01-09-2013 11:21 AM in reply to: bcamber

doesn't sound like the way it's supposed to act normally.   Have you tried a restart of C3D or a reboot of the computer?

 

 

Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
Active Member
bcamber
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-03-2010
Message 3 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: Sample Line object snaps

01-09-2013 12:01 PM in reply to: dgordon

I've been dealing with it for a couple days now. My first thought was that your suggestion, 'Have you tried a restart of C3D or a reboot of the computer?', would do it but that is not the case.

Any other suggestions?

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.